Reviews Tokyo Kitchen Sakae

BrightonJapanese, Asian, Sushi$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
107 Reviews
Tokyo Kitchen Sakae Melbourne image 1
Tokyo Kitchen Sakae Melbourne image 2
Tokyo Kitchen Sakae Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

107 Tokyo Kitchen Sakae Reviews

Read reviews about Tokyo Kitchen Sakae here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tokyo Kitchen Sakae. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tokyo Kitchen Sakae.

Excellent
5.1/6
107 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Nathan T.7 days ago · 1 review

Food was amazing Really great ambiance and very authentic restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Ursula C.a month ago · 1 review

I have been here twice and both times the food was great. Fresh, tasty and full of flavour. The service was efficient and friendly. Price was reasonable. We spent $120 for 4 people with wine. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mandy A.a month ago · 1 review

Tokyo Kitchen is fantastic. The staff are always friendly and fast to take your order. The food is quick and the sushi Platter is amazing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Samuel T.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent staff and food. Tried the Salmon Tataki as something new and was greatly impressed. The quantities weren’t over the top and allowed for variation in our meal without filling up on just one dish. Lovely place, would recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison S.9 months ago · 1 review

Another excellent dinner at Tokyo Kitchen Sakae - fabulous food at a very reasonable price. Service was also excellent - being a Sunday night it wasn't quite as busy as it would normally be on a Saturday.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane S.4 months ago · 1 review

We loved our dinner and experience at Tokyo Kitchen Sakae, however they had not received our online booking. Fortunately they were able to provide us with a table.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel C.a year ago · 1 review

The food was exquisite, staff were very friend and the venue was cosy and quite. This was undoubtedly the best Japanese I have ever tasted and I will definitely be recommending this restaurant to everyone. Can't wait for my next Tokyo Kitchen taste adventure.

"Great"
5/6
Vanu A.9 months ago · 2 reviews

We always love our dinners at Tokyo Kitchen Sakae. Always such delicious sushi and sashimi and beautifully presented. The sharing is caring platter is the best!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sara Y.a year ago · 1 review

Wonderful, fresh Japanese with a mix of traditional and some more inventive dishes. The miso cod was a standout. The wagyu salad I could leave behind but then again I think wagyu is overrated in general. Cosy atmosphere and friendly service too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anonymous Usera year ago · 1 review

It takes a little too long before they take your drinks and first food order but it is certainly worth the wait. Well priced, super-tasty (but typically Japanese healthy feeling) grazing food keeps you coming back for more.