Reviews Trattoria Galetto

SubiacoItalian, European, Pizza$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
117 Reviews
Trattoria Galetto Perth image 1
Trattoria Galetto Perth image 2
Trattoria Galetto Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

117 Trattoria Galetto Reviews

Read reviews about Trattoria Galetto here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Trattoria Galetto. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Trattoria Galetto.

Excellent
4.6/6
117 Reviews
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Ciska D.8 days ago · 1 review

The restaurant is kids friendly and boy u dont get value for your money.... you get a lot more than that!!!! Excellent melt in your mouth food, terrific service.... 10 ⭐️ stars for the wonderful experience we had there..!!!!!!!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Laura W.8 days ago · 1 review

Great place with lovely staff and always has awesome food.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Thelma K.13 days ago · 2 reviews

love this restaurant have been here a few times with friends

"Excellent"
6/6
mandy d.16 days ago · 1 review

awesome we love it its one of our favourite places to eat

"Good"
4/6
Marie-Francoise A.4 months ago · 1 review

Hi there, Hubby and I went to this ALL U CAN EAT restaurant just this evening, 11/11/2018 for a6 pm booking. We concluded our stay by 7pm. We decided upon strong recommendation from... ( FIFO) friends... no small wonder....when I looked around and saw all these blokes looking hungry ... I kind of understood !! Upon initial impression, I didn't think to expect much of it but was surprised to find that the staff kept providing the meals as promised. As they noticed we were running down on our plates another round was presented to us. We were always asked if we wanted a second round of the dish provided ( or not)... I honestly can say hand on heart that one should not expect the best pasta from this restaurant... 'it didn't cut the mustard' unfortunately. V.V tasteless and undercooked very unfortunate for our first impression to become tainted by the memory of either undercooked pasta or overcooked & unseasoned food. They did, however, put a decent semi- meat lover / semi-vegeterian pizza on . They also put on a lovely bruschetta ( creative recipe)..... We also enjoyed the $1 Corona beer!! yes that is correct! $1 for the Corona. Finally, the end platter was a mixed serving board of deep fried ( it seemed) and overcooked foods. The Ribs were the only enjoyable meat component of the mixed platter board from a range of very tasteless chicken pieces to very tough steak to very oily pork belly to very unseasoned fries. Then the most problematic for me was that there was no salad as was expected. ( I somehow always feel guilty if I indulge and don't include any greens) . So , there it is ... hot off the press . I scored it a 4 out of 6 as I can't fault the all u can eat for $35. AND... since I could well have said no to the pasta when it was coming around , had I done that I may have like some more ribs instead of eating everything else that I did eat as I did not want to have it thrown out. I would have scored a 2 or 3 otherwise. ( So it's Just as well the pizza and ribs were ok to my pallet that is !! )

"Great"
5/6
Jamilla G.8 months ago · 1 review

The service at Trattoria Galetto was incredible! Lovely, warm and attentive staff. My partner and I had the $35 all you can eat italian feast which included salad, bruschetta (so good!), pizza, pasta, buffalo wings and meats to share. The food was delicious and served to us by one of the chefs who was so lovely and it was a great experience. Would recommend going in a big group to get the most of the special as it was way too much food for two people to finish. Family friendly and can accommodate big groups. Only negative would be that it can get really loud in the venue so wouldn't go if you're hard of hearing.

"Good"
4/6
Rolanda P.a month ago · 5 reviews

Overall Trattoria Galetto was value for money as we had the all you can eat Rodizio. The buffalo wings, pizza, beef rib & Scotch fillet were all good but some items were dishes were missing and some weren't as per the menu. We walked into the restaurant and it had a really bad smell which we found out was a burnt smell (it was actually that bad we considered leaving). Service was very unusual as no one hardly spoke English.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mack T.25 days ago · 1 review

The food was cooked to perfection. I asked my companions for their thoughts: they agreed that the Unlimited Feast deal was great value -- to the degree that making it a Friday night tradition was considered! The staff and waiters were friendly. The atmosphere was pleasant and laid back - overall we enjoyed the meal and had some great conversation amidst it - I would highly recommend this place, there's no reason I can find to skip it. Great value meals, affordable beverages and an accommodating staff/atmosphere made this restaurant a joy to visit.

"Good"
4/6
Warenne S.8 months ago · 1 review

Fairly busy when we visited. Staff were efficient and food came out quickly. We ordered the 'all you can eat' menu for $35 and OMG what great value. The courses included: Salad, Chicken Wings & Fried Polenta, Bruschetta, Pizza and a wooden board full of different roasted meats (chicken, ribs, beef & pork belly). Very generous for the price. Unfortunately some of the meat was quite tough, however the pizza, chicken wings & polenta were very nice. The cocktails we had were nice too. The food courses need to come out more slowly though so the table isn't overcrowded with food, and also to give us enough time to eat each course. All in all, we did enjoy our experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rene A.2 months ago · 1 review

My experience was very nice, the service excellent and the food superb, I went there with the decision to eat all they will serve me and I have to confess the I gave up midway, everything was delicious, the pasta, the meet, the chicken, the pizza, etc. Also the Corona beer at just one extra dollar each is unbelievable. I will recommend anyone who wanted to have a pleasant day of good food to go there