Reviews Tuptim Thai - Geelong Waterfront

WaterfrontThai$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
35 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 4 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Malee Thai - Highton

Highton
5.3/645
Malee Thai - Highton

Tuptim Thai - Lara

Abbotsford
5.5/610
Tuptim Thai - Lara

35 Tuptim Thai - Geelong Waterfront Reviews

Read reviews about Tuptim Thai - Geelong Waterfront here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tuptim Thai - Geelong Waterfront. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tuptim Thai - Geelong Waterfront.

Excellent
4.7/6
35 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Will D.5 months ago 1 review

Amazing quality food, recommend anyone to come here and try the exquisite Thai food here.

"Excellent"
6/6
William D.5 months ago 1 review

Wonderful staff, terrific service and great food. Great restaurant in an easy to get to location. My wife and I really enjoyed our lovely meal

"Excellent"
6/6
Cathy B.5 months ago 1 review

Plenty of dishes and drinks to choose from. Mains from around $17. I had a delicious vegetarian pumpkin curry and red wine. Staff were very friendly despite being rushed off their feet. Lovely location on the waterfront with indoor and outdoor tables. Popular place so booking ahead is a good idea. Will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Girish D.7 months ago 1 review

Great food, great service. Been there 3 times. My 2 colleagues also like it. Making reservation helped. Will recommend to my friends and other colleagues.

"Great"
5/6
juli a.a year ago 1 review

Lovely food, great timing. great hospitality, kind courteous service, cheerful but relaxed staff. Cosy and comfortable with a lux feel decor. Will definitely want to go back there. Good overall wine list too. Beautiful view of the bay for many tables. Coming up summer I'll be using their outdoor bayview table seating, roomy enough there too, no table clutter-great! Just wished I'd had more time to enjoy the rest of the menu. Thanks to the staff.

"Okay"
3/6
Jenny P.a year ago 1 review

It's a small narrow restaurant it wasn't busy for a Friday night but found the three women staff members not that attentative to our table of 11 service was under par they were by no means rushed off their feet & showed little interest in attending to us. First impression wasn't good when one of our group tried to order a James Boag beer sorry we don't have any choose another beer sorry we don't have that either. It took three serves of Vegetarian Spring Rolls to find out they didn't have Chicken Spring Rolls & the Roti Bread was average. We had a couple of seafood dishes especially the prawns they were big crisp & delicious. Would I recommend this restaurant or comeback No.

"Excellent"
6/6
John L.a year ago 3 reviews

We first visited Tuptim Thai several months ago, and they are now firmly on our visit list. Their food is excellently prepared, and has a fresh and piquant taste. The range of dishes is wide, and we are still working our way through the menu.

"Great"
5/6
Kumar L.a year ago 1 review

Authentic Thai food at a nice waterfront location in Geelong. Very pleasant service. Note: as the food is served fresh; it will take time to get your order. Recommend to not to go if you are super hungry as it may take time 馃槉 Enjoyed our dining and value for money

"Great"
5/6
Lee E.a year ago 1 review

Food was very good - not 'wow amazing' but still good. We ordered individual meals (rather than sharing) and they all came out at different times, which was odd. But overall, nothing really to complain about, and we all enjoyed the evening. They were very busy that night too.

"Good"
4/6
Ben O.2 years ago 1 review

Beautiful food. A little long to wait, and the meals didn't come out together - but was with a big group on a Tuesday night so willing to make a concession. Would be great takeaway or with 2-4 people (smaller party) to get the best return on investment.