Reviews Vamos

Melbourne CBDDrinks, European, Spanish$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
10 Reviews
Vamos Melbourne image 1
Vamos Melbourne image 2
Vamos Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

10 Vamos Reviews

Read reviews about Vamos here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Vamos. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Vamos.

Excellent
5.1/6
10 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lorena G.a month ago · 1 review

Amazing food and the bad was great too. The owner came to say hello and was really nice and friendly. Will definitely be back! Thanks!

"Great"
5/6
Winni L.a year ago · 1 review

Yummy foods, great location, nice set up, beautiful atmosphere, service is superb and attentive to details. The only down side the foods portions are slightly small. Overall is a great restaurant to give it a try

"Great"
5/6
Laura B.a year ago · 3 reviews

Great food and service but the music was far too loud and ruined the mood. This is not the restaurants fault (the band were hired to play) but it was frustrating as everyone was struggling to hear and speak on all the tables I could see around me. A few people had mentioned it to the staff but it wasn’t until about 20 mins later that we could all enjoy our conversations again. I’d totally go back but not on a Saturday late night if I actually wanted to talk to my dinner guest.

"Great"
5/6
George M.a year ago · 1 review

As usual our Vamos experience was great - food's always excelent and the service as good as it can be when considering the number of people that had to be looked after. Loved the Flamenco music - it just seems to fit with the Vamos atmosphere. We look forward to our next visit

"Great"
5/6
Rosella F.a year ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed our evening at Vamos. Very tasty food, welcoming and friendly staff. The lamb was so tender! Nice decor. Great to find a venue that has Latin food and live Latin/Spanish music! Close to Parliament Station and Theatres. We will be back with family and friends! Next time will try some of the interesting cocktails! Only disappointment was the loud conversation noise from other patrons.

"Great"
5/6
Karina S.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food, good music but the highlight for me is the friendly staff :) I have been few times at Vamos and would happily go back with friends.

"Great"
5/6
Giovanni R.a year ago · 1 review

The services was excellent; the environment is very nice and the place very cozy. Food was yummy although portions a bit small. La Rumba performance was awesome. A bit disappointed as the menu on their website is not the same as the menu on the restaurant; I really wanted to bite a Cubano sandwich :(!

"Great"
5/6
Bernie H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Not only the best Tostadas we've got in Australia, but great, friendly service, cool ambience and, if you book on the right day, great live music and dance performances. Definitely recommended. A wonderful fusion of hispanoamerican flavours.

"Great"
5/6
Oula O.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great food, great service and excellent entertainment!! Thank you! See you again soon Recommend everyone to try. Only change I'd make is the sangria, too sweet.

"Great"
5/6
Liza C.a year ago · 5 reviews

Friday nights with live band was good. Loved the chicken dish. Very flavoursome food