Reviews Wagyu One

Melbourne CBDJapanese, Asian, BBQ, Sushi$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
44 Reviews
Wagyu One Melbourne image 1
Wagyu One Melbourne image 2
Wagyu One Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

44 Wagyu One Reviews

Read reviews about Wagyu One here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Wagyu One. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Wagyu One.

Excellent
4.9/6
44 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
amanda v.5 days ago · 1 review

Top quality food and that wagyu was amazingggg, been here for lunch, today was dinner service, too good

"Excellent"
6/6
Angelise C.22 days ago · 5 reviews

Excellent food, service and atmosphere! The $55 AYCE option is very good value for money!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Angyl T.a month ago · 1 review

Best! Great service and amazing food, worth the price. Every dish was delicious well flavoured and fresh. Eating time for the all you can eat menu was enough time. Would definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
seal R.3 months ago · 1 review

Impressive with the quality of the wagyu, the service is great, the atmosphere is very nice too. Will definitely recommend it to the family & friends.

"Great"
5/6
Jasmine C.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Went to Wagyu One for dinner with my friend on a Saturday night. We went for the Standard Wagyu BBQ Buffet and we ate a lot! For the standard price I think you do get value for money as you get 90-120 mins to order and eat as much as you can. The service was really attentive especially with water service etc so that was great. You order off an ipad which was fantastic because you don't need to spend your time flagging down the waiter every time you want to order, so you can really go at your own pace. For every ordered dish, the portion size was great! I was expecting maybe 5-6 pieces for every meat plate but you would get at least 6-12 depending on the cut. As for the quality of the beef, it looked really good, but for a majority of the beefs, i wasn't blown away by their taste all that much...some of them were too salty or the marinade wasn't super amazing and for at least one wagyu (flap), kind of bland. For flavour i would order the LA wagyu ...that was definitely the most tasty one which we ordered multiple times!! I think i was enjoying the pork cuts more in terms of flavour. That being said, we did get the standard one so i understand if the cuts weren't their absolute best wagyu - i've been here one other time and all the meat we ordered a la carte was AMAZING so you really just have to know what to order. With the buffet you have room to try one of everything (but they do warn you that anything left over is $20 a plate!!!) Overall I would recommend if you really have a meat craving and good atmosphere, wasn't too busy and nice staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chrissy W.4 months ago · 9 reviews

First time trying the AYCE menu at Wagyu One. Good variety of choices and generous servings. The staffs are very attentive and friendly. Price was reasonable as well. Overall, a very happy dining experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kellee M.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing Japanese bbq with many varieties of cuts and sizes. Australian and Japanese alcohol matched to each cut. Great service which showcases the friendly Japanese culture. Partner and I come here for as many special dinners as we can.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda J.a year ago · 4 reviews

Amazing dining experience!! We ordered the 85 dollar buffet and it far exceeded our expectations, absolutely delicious! Staff were attentive and very helpful with explaining how the ipad ordering system worked. Bar menu extensive aswell. 10/10

"Excellent"
6/6
Minh N.6 months ago · 12 reviews

It was the best place ever and service was spot on . The food was fantastic and the staff was so nice . One of the best places for beef bbq

"Excellent"
6/6
Ivy C.8 months ago · 1 review

Good quality. Very Fresh. Very Good service. Very Nice environment. Very nice food. Good value for men maybe some women. It’s worthy and good experience! Highly recommend to all the gourmet!