Reviews Yumei Japanese Restaurant

Sydney CBDJapanese$$$$
Excellent
4.5/6
24 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

HaNa Ju-Rin Japanese

Crows Nest
5.2/6137
HaNa Ju-Rin Japanese

Sushi & Grill - York Street

Sydney CBD
5.5/686
Sushi & Grill - York Street

24 Yumei Japanese Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Yumei Japanese Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Yumei Japanese Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Yumei Japanese Restaurant.

Excellent
4.5/6
24 Reviews
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Cindy S.a year ago · 5 reviews

Another enjoyable experience with my friend. Sashimi was so fresh. Tampura was yummy. Will definitely bring the whole family and fiends here next time. Thank you for the outstanding services!

"Excellent"
6/6
Cindy S.a year ago · 5 reviews

We had quick dinner here before we went to the show. Food is delicious. Staff are very friendly. I booked again for this Thursday. :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca R.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great Central location. Delicious food with plenty of vegetarian options. The service was prompt and polite. And it's also reasonably priced. I'll definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Myrna W.a year ago · 1 review

Very cozy. Food is great ! Staff are awesome. They have accommodated us a big group of 12 to dine together. Overall a wonderful experience. Highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paulo V.a year ago · 2 reviews

The staff were friendly and provided great service. They were well organised and the tables were set up well. I really like how one of the waitresses took a few photos of our group. Excellent place to celebrate your birthday!

"Okay"
3/6
Michele W.a year ago · 1 review

Interesting visit with my family. They do not know the difference between red and white wine, so after us picking the wine which was there special with picture on the table we finally got a red after they bought 3 whites out to the table. Food was very good and the service quite quick for that as we were attending a show at the capital threatre

"Great"
5/6
Pamela M.a year ago · 1 review

The food was delicious, however it was disappointing that the food did not arrive together at the table and some people had to wait. Loved the dumplings and teriyaki chicken. Good value for money, overall a nice experience.

"Great"
5/6
Paulo V.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food and green is delicious!😄 The restaurant has a nice atmosphere. Customer service is great and service is fast. Great value for money and the restaurant is in a great location! 😄

"Great"
5/6
Margaret S.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and prompt service. The only area for improvement would be to place the tables slightly further apart so you did not disturb neighbouring diners when trying to get in and out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Donna M.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and great service. Great location if you are going to see a show. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A must go to restaurant