Reviews Zapatas Mexican Restaurant

North AdelaideMexican, Latin American$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
52 Reviews
Zapatas Mexican Restaurant Adelaide image 1
Zapatas Mexican Restaurant Adelaide image 2
Zapatas Mexican Restaurant Adelaide image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

52 Zapatas Mexican Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Zapatas Mexican Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Zapatas Mexican Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Zapatas Mexican Restaurant.

Excellent
5.1/6
52 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine V.23 days ago 1 review

Great food and service. Best Frozen margaritas around, just what as needed on a extremely hot day

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen G.a month ago 1 review

Always enjoy going here and my 3 kids always have a great time too. Kid friendly and a lovely atmosphere, with plenty of parking in close proximity馃槉馃槉馃槉馃憤

"Excellent"
6/6
dane h.a month ago 1 review

Great service food was awesome will be going back for sure. Restaurant was clean and tidy. Would recommend this place to anyone wanting a nice night out

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily D.2 months ago 1 review

Highly recommend for delicious Mexican food. Great atmosphere, lots of variety for both vegetarian and non vegetarian patrons. Large portion sizes, but not too big to be wasteful.

"Good"
4/6
Matthew A.a year ago 15 reviews

The nachos were excellent (we have had a few bad experiences while travelling lately so it was great to come home to great nachos!) but the Chile Colorado was over salted and I couldn't eat it. They were good about it, taking it away and offering something else. Obviously we weren't charged for the Colorado and they also comped us our desserts which we appreciated. The steak was underdone - raw in the middle, so if people want it medium rare, best to ask for medium I reckon. The ribs and dessert were good. We'll go back because it's rare to have a bad experience at Zapatas and it wasn't terrible even so.

"Excellent"
6/6
L F.5 months ago 1 review

Had Enchiladas and Tacos. Both done well and full of flavour. Have been a few times over the years and always consistently good. Their half price Margerita night on Thursdays is always good value. Definitely worth a visit for well done Mexican food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham M.a year ago 1 review

I found my meal to excellent as it always is. My wife is a vegetarian with food allergies and they tried for her but she did not like it so they did not charge Thank you

"Good"
4/6
Matthew A.a year ago 15 reviews

We've been to Zapatas a lot over the years and it remains one of our favourite Mexican restaurants. Unfortunately the food tonight wasn't *quite* as good as it usually is, the pork ribs lacked sauce and service was a little slow. The enchiladas and the chocolate donkey were excellent though!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yamila A.a year ago 3 reviews

Great dining experience. Food was delicious. Stunning Mexican dishes. Located very close to city is easy to find to parking. The restaurant has great atmosphere. I will strongly recommend you to try it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan C.7 months ago 1 review

Great food. Very helpful staff. Fantastic menu. Excellent service. Lovely and warm atmosphere. What more could you want! We had my favorite nachos supreme. This is the only place I order nachos from