Reviews Asian Gourmet on the Pier

Hobart CBDAsian, Cantonese, Chinese$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
24 Reviews
Asian Gourmet on the Pier Hobart image 1
Asian Gourmet on the Pier Hobart image 2
Asian Gourmet on the Pier Hobart image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

24 Asian Gourmet on the Pier Reviews

Read reviews about Asian Gourmet on the Pier here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Asian Gourmet on the Pier. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Asian Gourmet on the Pier.

Excellent
5.3/6
24 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Shaz n Dave R.2 months ago · 1 review

we had a great meal, with good service and resonable price at a fantastic location, I would recommend this restaurant to anyone in Hobart looking for a great asian dish

"Excellent"
6/6
Ruth R.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was the best and your friendly staff was very helpful. it was very clean and set out nicely. I will be back and going to tell my friends about it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca H.4 months ago · 9 reviews

My first time here and it won’t be the last! Lovely staff, very attentive and polite, food was as good as any you’d get in an Asian country: highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Allison B.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food and service, very friendly staff and a good selection of dishes. Also easy to find with plenty of parking on the water front.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorene F.a year ago · 3 reviews

Asian Gourmet on the Pier is located on the Elizabeth St Pier with Salamanca Place to the right and Hunter St. to the left, with water on both sides it is a wonderful location. Unfortunately it was not warm enough for us to dine outside our window seat still offered wonderful views of the harbour. We began our meal with Duck lettuce rolls which were very juicy and delicious. Then followed Moreton Bay bugs in XO sauce.....yum. These are my favourite shell fish and they were prepared perfectly without taking away from the delicate taste of the bug. I would have loved more. A glass of bubbles accompanied our meal. Definitely will return.

"Good"
4/6
Donna G.a year ago · 2 reviews

A last minute decision to dine out, we booked a table on line at Asian Gourmet on the Pier and were greeted cheerfully and were quickly shown to our table by a window which looked out onto the pier. Friendly service. Delicious spring rolls and mongolian lamb. Kids loved mastering their whole meal with chopsticks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ralph K.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food, good atmosphere, friendly attentive staff- all good. Will have no hesitation in recommending to others. Harbourside location is plus when taking visitors for a meal. The music was very easy listening and was at an appropriate level to allow conversation. Many thanks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janelle K.a year ago · 1 review

Great experience, good food, service & atmosphere! Will definitely be back! The staff were all very helpful, we had the banquet and it was amazing. They offered to cook us more of any dish we had on the banquet.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael F.4 months ago · 1 review

Beautiful Restaurant, with great service and superb food. Staff are very attentive and this is a highly recommended venue. Authentic dishes really ensure we’ll return as often as possible. Thanks for your fine hospitality.

"Excellent"
6/6
Erin C.a year ago · 1 review

The service was excellent. The food is the best. The restaurant staff are so polite and courteous, is one of the better places to eat in Hobart. Not to mention down on the waterfront