Reviews Ayam Chef

SouthbankMalaysian, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
41 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Taxiboat

Northcote
5.3/690
Taxiboat

Chin Chin's at Koto Moon

Carlton
5.2/617
Chin Chin's at Koto Moon

41 Ayam Chef Reviews

Read reviews about Ayam Chef here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ayam Chef. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ayam Chef.

Excellent
5.1/6
41 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Melissa W.a year ago · 5 reviews

Customer service was on point. Food was authentic and delicious. Washrooms were very clean (: We enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be back to try other dishes!

"Excellent"
6/6
David M.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, lovely staff and a diverse menu. Always a good meal at Ayam Chef. Not a quiet place, but that’s because it gets quite busy,which is a good indicator of customer satisfaction.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kyoko M.a year ago · 1 review

I organised a big group but they looked after us very well. I ordered rice noodle and it was very tasty. I would like try other dishes but I tend to order this every time.

"Excellent"
6/6
wolfe s.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and service. Most reasonable prices. Consistently good and one of my local favourites. Can recommend to anyone. Easy parking a bonus. Very good!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Joyce K.a year ago · 2 reviews

Delicious authentic Malaysian fare. The service was also worth a mention as the team there at Ayam Chef are warm & attentive. Do try their Fried Bee Hoon (Vermicelli), Hainanese Chicken Rice, Combination Hor Fun. For sharing- their Cereal Prawn is delicious, the Sotong, house made Tofu... There's something for everyone! Thumbs UP!!

"Great"
5/6
Jenny L.a year ago · 1 review

We had a good experience at Ayam Chef. The laksa broth was good but the ingredients were very little - just filled with fu chok - could have a few more pieces of shredded chicken.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel C.a year ago · 1 review

Ayam Chef offers delicious meals at an affordable price, especially when ordering from the Hawker's Delights menu. Service is friendly and fast. Will definitely be returning.

"Great"
5/6
Celina U.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food and service was lovely, although on the sweet side, especially the Cantonese beef. A surprise favourite was the steamed lettuce in oyster sauce and the fresh chilli had great flavour. I didn't choose to eat any dessert but the others did and said they were a real let down so that's the only real negative.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben O.a year ago · 2 reviews

Ordered a Nasi Goreng Indonesian Style and Nasi Lemak Chicken. Both were very tasty and generous portion. The waitresses were very attentive. We ended up take away the Nasi Goreng as the portion was big for me. Will definitely visit again :)

"Great"
5/6
Eric S.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, nice ambience with lots of space which is perfect for families with children. Only comment was the Lor Bak sauce was different to what I expected. It could be Lor Bak from a different region hence having the sour sauce instead of the thick salty brown sauce.