Reviews Base Camp Northcote

NorthcoteIndian$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
42 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Aangan - West Footscray

West Footscray
5.0/672
Aangan - West Footscray

Madras Bros

Fitzroy
5.5/648
Madras Bros

42 Base Camp Northcote Reviews

Read reviews about Base Camp Northcote here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Base Camp Northcote. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Base Camp Northcote.

Excellent
5.3/6
42 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Gerard G.7 months ago · 1 review

Service was good and so was the food, great flavours and jus the right amount of spice, everything tasted so fresh. Corkage at $2.50 a person unnecessary

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah D.8 months ago · 1 review

Always great, tasty and well priced. Here for a meal with family and everyone enjoyed the food and were happy with the options available. Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha S.10 months ago · 1 review

amazing experience everytime. great food, atmosphere and service and value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire A.a year ago · 1 review

Really great curries and nans! Particularly like the Lamb Rogan Josh, Chicken Tikka Masala, Chicken Balti and Madras Chicken. They also do a great Peshwari Nan.

"Great"
5/6
Paul P.a year ago · 1 review

We booked an early 5:30pm Saturday table for four at Base Camp as we were going to see a film across the road at Westgarth Cinema. We enjoyed vegetarian samosas for entree which were golden and crunchy on the outside, with a nicely textured filling. Our mains were the Balti lamb, chicken Korma and Makhani Dahl. The Balti lamb was delicious, with generous flavours of fruit and spices, the korma creamy and sweet and the Dahl spot on.

"Great"
5/6
Kat b.a year ago · 1 review

Loved all of the entrees and curries, the tandorri chicken was one of the best I've had such a good smoky flavour. The ambiance was great, I just didn't like there version of butter chicken, but the balti and the spicy beef one we had were great :)

"Great"
5/6
Namrata M.a year ago · 1 review

food is fantastic and the restaurant has a pleasant ambience. Waitresses are friendly and offer good suggestions on what you could order from the menu. The wines on their list however, do not adequately pair with the food on offer and needs improvement.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pam G.a year ago · 1 review

We went for a midweek night out and there was great choice for all of us including a vegetarian. The Nepalese ice beer was refreshing and a good choice to have with the curries.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine T.a year ago · 1 review

Very well presented restaurant in Westgarth opposite the Cinema. Easy to find, parking ok, up the hill. Food and service was great! Would definitely return. Staff were attentive as well and reasonably priced.

"Great"
5/6
Poppy H.a year ago · 1 review

A lovely time and the food was exceptional, without costing you a mint. The service was relatively good. You can book on line and have your reservation acknowledged and confirmed within five minutes. I certainly will be returning.