Reviews Bavarian Bier Cafe - Eagle Street Pier

Brisbane CBDGerman, European$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
36 Reviews
Bavarian Bier Cafe - Eagle Street Pier Brisbane image 1
Bavarian Bier Cafe - Eagle Street Pier Brisbane image 2
Bavarian Bier Cafe - Eagle Street Pier Brisbane image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

36 Bavarian Bier Cafe - Eagle Street Pier Reviews

Read reviews about Bavarian Bier Cafe - Eagle Street Pier here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bavarian Bier Cafe - Eagle Street Pier. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bavarian Bier Cafe - Eagle Street Pier.

Excellent
4.6/6
36 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Average
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Emma M.3 months ago · 1 review

Kurtis our waiter was absolutely fantastic. Provided exceptional table service and the food was fabulous. Had a great evening and will definitely return to taste more from the menu and more beers

"Excellent"
6/6
David H.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food.. Great Long Island Teas.. Friendly and wonderfully attentive staff.. Fun and fulfilling experience 😊👍👍👍 Menu traditional and gastronomically pleasing!! Reasonable prices.. Fully recommended 😊😁

"Excellent"
6/6
Matt P.4 months ago · 1 review

Was great, delicious,more food than we could eat. Great service, very attractive staff. Live band was good. Great view of story bridge. Beer was really good.

"Excellent"
6/6
James S.5 months ago · 1 review

Loved every minute of it! Especially the mango beers! Stein

"Okay"
3/6
Nina B.9 months ago · 1 review

Most of the staff was friendly. Seating on benches for the long tables is not that practical (albeit admittedly authentic "Oktoberfest" style). Water was not offered although schnapps was offered multiple times. When I asked for a bowl for the discarded mussel shells, I was told most people use their plates. Not only is there not enough room for a "charger-sized" plate alongside the bowl which held the mussels, but I didn't want to put the shells on the plate with the bread. She eventually brought an extra bowl which the two guests happily used for their mussel shells. Imagine if two people had to spread out two chargers alongside their bowls of mussels. Very impractical. The mussels were delicious by the way!

"Good"
4/6
Leonie S.2 months ago · 1 review

Music way too loud, there was a bunch of drunk women sitting beside us outside, we couldn’t hear our families conversation........ so quite frankly we couldn’t wait to leave. I ordered fish and chips, there was no salad just two bits of greasy fish and a serve of chips. Must say was very disappointing. The pork belly and chicken parmigiana were the dish of choice that’s for sure. Would’ve liked a salad with it, hubby would have just loved a hamburger from you! Fitting menu addition? Menu very boring.

"Great"
5/6
Christine S.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was great but the service wasn't and it was not particularly busy. Got slugged a 10% surcharge being Sunday. Check your bill. We had been charged for the wrong wine - much more expensive bottle on the bill. Great venue and position but just needs to tidy up around the edges - staff wise.

"Good"
4/6
Suzi M.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Average experience. Service was mostly ok, food was as expected. We asked twice for a high chair and when it was brought over, it was filthy and we cleaned it ourselves whilst several staff watched on (I'm not precious, but thought they perhaps might have at least offered to clean it?) Dessert came out not as we ordered it but we ate it anyway and it was fine.

"Excellent"
6/6
William c.10 months ago · 1 review

Great service, awesome food, fantastic atmosphere. Third time at this place, great for parties or just dates. Good sports coverage as well. Try the buffalo wings and obviously the beer. 👍

"Bad"
2/6
Matthew C.a year ago · 1 review

Seated right next to an over enthusiastic band that just played covers while adding a Germanic flare, they were loud and we couldn’t be seated elsewhere to get away. We couldn’t hear ourselves or the waitress talk, whom also got my order wrong and the hostess at the front was very rude when we tried to pay for our meal. I just don’t see why you need a band when people are trying to have dinner and talk? Doubt I’ll be going back, the cafe has really gone down hill