Reviews Blackfish Cafe & Grill

Excellent
5.1/6
81 Reviews
Blackfish Cafe & Grill Sydney image 1
Blackfish Cafe & Grill Sydney image 2
Blackfish Cafe & Grill Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

81 Blackfish Cafe & Grill Reviews

Read reviews about Blackfish Cafe & Grill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Blackfish Cafe & Grill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Blackfish Cafe & Grill.

Excellent
5.1/6
81 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne K.4 days ago · 1 review

Fabulous location, great service and beautiful food, well done guys.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda H.20 days ago · 1 review

Great food, innovative and reasonably priced. Have had many coffees and lunches here but first time for breakfast. As expected, did not disappoint.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate F.24 days ago · 1 review

We had a large group of ten and had a lovely brunch sitting on the deck. The food was good, there were good sized portions.

"Excellent"
6/6
Diane O.a month ago · 4 reviews

Great food service and atmosphere. Love the semolina squid. Have had many times and is always great. The weather was perfect. A very pleasant lunch.

"Great"
5/6
Angela N.a year ago · 1 review

A very pleasant lunch yesterday in lovely surroundings. Open air with umbrellas and a smaller indoor seating area. We had the zucchini and corn fritters which were delicious, and I found their coffee was pretty good too! (for a dedicated tea drinker) The area is perfect for children as there is a great playground nearby plus a swimming pool (closed for winter at end of March) Would certainly go back again as there are lots of things on the menu I want to try!

"Excellent"
6/6
David S.7 months ago · 1 review

Great location overlooking the wide expanse of river. Excellent and prompt, friendly service. Our meals were much enjoyed. The only minor criticism was that the corn and zucchini fritters that one of our party had, was not quite to her liking - perhaps just a matter of personal taste.

"Great"
5/6
Briony E.6 months ago · 1 review

Food was very nice. Portions decent for the price. The lady that served us was very friendly. My only issue is when you book a table the owner doesnt keep staff notified as to the bookings so when we arrived they didnt have our details. This seems to happen alot with these services.

"Good"
4/6
Doran G.a year ago · 1 review

Overall good experience. We were a party of 9 with 3 children. The children's meals came out first which was good but the adult meals came out 30 min later which meant they were finished before we got started. Food was good, location was terrific and while things were slow coming out we were quite satisfied and will be back.

"Good"
4/6
Samantha S.a year ago · 4 reviews

Lovely setting - well protected from the sun with various table umbrellas - service very fast with meals - I had smashed avo with whipped feta pomegranate and mint - def could of done with more feta as only a very thin smear on toast and One small leaf of mint - plenty of avocado - will visit again

"Great"
5/6
Lisa M.a year ago · 1 review

We had lovely weather and it was a beautiful spot. The food was so good we had to share and try each dish. More than what I would normally pay for lunch, but the servings were generous. Tasty food, given a chance, will be back again.