Reviews Boronia House

Excellent
4.6/6
16 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Eurobay

Brighton-Le-Sands
5.0/640
Eurobay

Bondi Cosmo

Bondi
5.3/616
Bondi Cosmo

16 Boronia House Reviews

Read reviews about Boronia House here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Boronia House. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Boronia House.

Excellent
4.6/6
16 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
fay l.a year ago · 1 review

The food and service was excellent, there was no rush. The house, garden and interior decor amazing. The whole atmosphere was calming, spacious and elegant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon W.a year ago · 1 review

The food was delicious, service very good and in a lovely setting - overall extremely good value for money and would definitely recommend this experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara G.a year ago · 1 review

High tea was very nice. Service great, and lovely atmosphere. It was not at all crowded when we went this time, not like Mothers' Day which was, predictably, very busy. Recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Annette K.a year ago · 1 review

A most delightful experience for the 4 of us. The food was wonderful and the service was done with a smile. I would definitely recommend it.

"Good"
4/6
Lynette S.a year ago · 5 reviews

This was my third visit to Boronia House for High Tea. While overall it was a pleasant experience (the company had a lot to do with that), I must say it was not up to the standard of the previous two visits - the food was not as attractive looking, one of the coffee's only mildly warm when brought to the table and one didn't arrive at all, the service was average (one waitress quite surly) and tables were not set up so we could sit outside on what was a mild day etc.

"Great"
5/6
Julienne M.a year ago · 3 reviews

Had an enjoyable visit. Just a few things that I thought I would mention. The tuna sandwich had a very unusual flavour combination, my daughter and I could not finish the sandwich as it was not a nice taste. The other being that we were asked if we had any allergies which we did not but the chocolate cherry tart contained strong taste of alcohol which we personal didn't like but I think it would be better that when the menu is described it should be noted that the tart contains alcohol. The taste was strongly dominated by the alcohol so we could not eat these either. I realise that this is a personal taste and had we been informed we would have asked for this to be changed. Otherwise yes a good experience.

"Great"
5/6
Mendel F.a year ago · 1 review

This is delightful retreat from the noise and concrete of Military Road and nearby shopping district. We sat on the verandah and were attended by efficient staff that kept chat to a courteous minimum. The high tea was what one should expect at the price paid. Champagne was a lovely addition, but knowing the price of wholesale at Dan Murphys or similar, it is expensive with a big margin built in. The tea selection was broad and catered for all our tastes. Overall, though an expensive indulgence, it was as effective as an hour's massage in providing a delightful recovery and relaxation from a busy week!

"Okay"
3/6
Christine V.a year ago · 1 review

I was a bit disappointed about our visit. The food was nice, but did not blow us away, considering the steep price of $75 per person for high tea, including one alcoholic drink. The service was not very friendly and tea was served 40 minutes late. We will not go back and can't recommend it, sorry!

"Great"
5/6
John C.a year ago · 1 review

Great location, good service and outstanding building and grounds, just right for a classic high tea which was varied with plenty of selections for the customer. Well worth a visit.

"Great"
5/6
Lynette S.a year ago · 5 reviews

The food was very good. we loved the old mansion and surroundings. It was very pleasant on the lower floor balcony - we were lucky with good weather. Pleasant waitstaff.