Reviews Capriccio Osteria

LeichhardtItalian$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
15 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Ventuno Restaurant

Millers Point
5.2/6783
Ventuno Restaurant

Mark & Vinny’s Spaghetti & Spritz

Surry Hills
5.5/6291
Mark & Vinny’s Spaghetti & Spritz

15 Capriccio Osteria Reviews

Read reviews about Capriccio Osteria here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Capriccio Osteria. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Capriccio Osteria.

Excellent
5.0/6
15 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Annie K.a year ago · 1 review

Everything was so delicious! I had the gnocchi and they were like mini clouds, we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Will have to go back to try others!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gaiti R.a year ago · 1 review

Consistently great service, food & ambience. A favourite in Leichardt for authentic italian fare. Love the modern decor & the focaccia is a delicious appetiser

"Excellent"
6/6
Glenda R.a year ago · 4 reviews

Not your run of the mill Italian. Regional tasty entrees and mains that you don't see at other Italian restaurants. Great food, service and atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen S.a year ago · 3 reviews

Excellent and friendly service, great atmosphere, has a lovely balcony, a pity it can only handle 2 tables. The food can't be faulted, although some mains were a bit pricey.

"Good"
4/6
Megan L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Wait staff friendly and responsive when they had time, but they were dreadfully understaffed! Two waiters servicing upstairs, downstairs and the street patio is not enough. We would have stayed for a coffee after dessert and an aperitif, but the wait staff simply disappeared after dessert! They were just too busy. Cocktails were tasty, but the flavour sin the dishes were not very well balanced - the gnocchi was beautiful but the lamb it was paired with wasn’t particularly good. The squid was slightly over cooked, and there was just a bit too much chilli in the mix. Slightly less and it would’ve been delicious, and not too overpowering. Same with the pineapple served with the basil panna cotta. Maybe something slightly more subtle? Overall, a nice evening but just a few touches that would’ve improved the experience.

"Good"
4/6
Liz S.a year ago · 5 reviews

The atmosphere was very lively, we went on a Saturday evening and it was really busy, so much so that the waiters were run off their feet and it took some time to attract their attention to order. The menu is limited, not your mainstream Italian fare, more about share plates - what we ordered was fresh and well prepared but servings could be more generous given the high prices. The tables are very small, we were struggling for room. Service wasn't very good all in all - if I was to return I would go for the set menu, probably best option, especially on a busy night.

"Great"
5/6
Dan D.a year ago · 4 reviews

Whilst I felt this restaurant to be a bit small in size regarding table size etc, the food could not be faulted. One of the most authentic tasting Italian restaurants I have dined at. Every mouthful was a delight and I would recommend this Capriccio to others.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cat D.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic local gem run by lovely Italians with fresh yummy produce. Great Italian wines aswell. And doesn't break the bank. Highly recommended and try the figs and the fritters misto!

"Great"
5/6
Kathleen A.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food was good and staff very friendly. I think that the condition of having to spend $10 on drinks per person should have been much clearer on the 50% discount offer for March.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy B.a year ago · 1 review

Nice food, a lovely ambiance and attentive staff made our Sunday afternoon delightful. I would recommend the wood fired focaccia and the stracciatella. It was delicious.