Reviews Ciao Italia - Nedlands

Wonderful
5.5/6
131 Reviews
Ciao Italia - Nedlands Perth image 1
Ciao Italia - Nedlands Perth image 2
Ciao Italia - Nedlands Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

131 Ciao Italia - Nedlands Reviews

Read reviews about Ciao Italia - Nedlands here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ciao Italia - Nedlands. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ciao Italia - Nedlands.

Wonderful
5.5/6
131 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Linus C.2 days ago · 1 review

I’ve always enjoyed Ciao Italia. Tasty, big serves, great staff. Never had a bad meal there, but always over-indulged...

"Excellent"
6/6
Loreta C.a month ago · 2 reviews

Great food - delicious calamari and veal parmigiana, very generous serves and excellent service

"Excellent"
6/6
Rhea K.a month ago · 1 review

Great food as always - love everything we ordered!!! the chilli mussels, tiramisu and hazelnut dessert were super duper yummy!!! The staff there were friendly too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Merilyn M.a month ago · 2 reviews

Great food, lovely atmosphere, friendly staff, quick service :) I appreciate that we are able to book a table online as well. Would definitely come back!

"Good"
4/6
Ray M.7 months ago · 12 reviews

I was a little disappointed with Ciao this time. Although we were seated promptly (we had a reservation) we felt the food came almost too quickly Given how busy the restaurant was (both seated and UBER takeaways) , we were expecting a half hour wait at least for food. The pizza came withing 15 minutes and the risotto and pasta came soon after. The pizza margherita was not as sumptuous and full as the ones we have had before both at South Perth and at Nedlands. There was not enough cheese and sauce was a little bit lacking although the crust was great. It seemed to lack the aroma that one associates with Ciao Italia pizzas. The risotto was a bit gluggy and the alio oglio spaghetti was dry even though we tossed over the pasta several times to coat the pasta with the olive oil at the bottom of the plate. I suspect that there may have been some pre-boiled pasta or arborio rice used to keep up with demand. Given that the prices have gone up by at least 50% since we first started frequenting Ciao in South Perth when it first opened, standards unfortunately have not been maintained. I had a similar experience at the South Perth branch about a year ago when the chili mussels came in rather insipid sauce. I would like Ciao Italia to go on forever as they still are a force to be reckoned with as far as Italian trattorias go. They just need to tweak their performance a little bit to make sure standards and deliciousness are maintained. Ciao's needs to up its game across the board to match its higher prices now so that it will not lose

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne G.10 months ago · 1 review

Service staff were warm and friendly. They got really busy but never forgot when we asked for chili oil and chili flakes (which is great for spicy lovers btw). Portions very huge. I have a big appetite but got through about 2/3 of the way and had to take the rest back. Tried the tiramisu which was good too! Light and still could stuff some in after the main course.

"Great"
5/6
Yeen Hoong C.a year ago · 1 review

We are very satisfied with the service and food served by Ciao Italia. The food portion served were very generous and delicious. Carbonara spagetti was our favourite. The classic tiramisu was the highlight of the meal. It's a must-order when you visit Ciao to complete our meal. The best tiramisu that I ever have in my life. Keep up the good work, Ciao! Thank you for having us and we will definitely visit again if we go back to Perth. :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Teddy S.a year ago · 1 review

Still awesome as always, except maybe my all-time favourite Risotto Al Funghi could have been a bit more salty/tasty. Still good, but not like the usual. Everything else is great - Pizza Calzone, Fettuccine Ciao Italia, Spaghetti Carbonara, Linguine Alla Salerno with chilli tomato sauce (this is the winner). Service is great as always, asked for a baby chair and was quickly attended to.

"Excellent"
6/6
Selena O.a year ago · 1 review

Tasty pasta, pizza and dessert that came in huge portions and reasonable pricing. We had garlic bread and fried calamari as entree, squid ink pasta, Ciao Italia spaghetti and Tropicana pizza for mains. Finished with hazelnut choc gelato and tiramisu. Will be keen to try Nutella Pizza next time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Celestee L.10 months ago · 2 reviews

The staff were very friendly, nice and accommodating. My friend and I requested to sit outside and later when there were a group of people smoking outside, they arranged for us to get a table back inside. Their service is impeccable and the food is delicious!