Reviews Delizioso On Oxford

BulimbaItalian$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
96 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Corbett & Claude - Elizabeth St

Brisbane CBD
5.3/6479
Corbett & Claude - Elizabeth St

Salt Meats Cheese Gasworks

Newstead
4.5/656
Salt Meats Cheese Gasworks

96 Delizioso On Oxford Reviews

Read reviews about Delizioso On Oxford here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Delizioso On Oxford. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Delizioso On Oxford.

Excellent
5.1/6
96 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Karen S.a year ago · 1 review

Very lovely food, setting and staff. Popular area at Bulimba. Food portions were large. The bread was enough to share between two. Filling amount each.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine T.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and lovely atmosphere. Friendly staff. It was a very busy night so the time wait between delivery of our entree and main was very long. It would have been appreciated if someone could have informed us of the time wait.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca S.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food! Attentive staff and great atmosphere. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a nice night out. Very popular with all tables full. Food at reasonable prices.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melanie W.a year ago · 1 review

I absolutrly love this place!I keep coming back. One of my all time faves, the food, the service is amazing. Truffle mash, enough said!Delicious, definitely!

"Okay"
3/6
Dominic S.a year ago · 1 review

This was my second time I went to Delizioso. I returned with a group friends because I was impressed with the risotto with slipper lobster (or was it a Moreton bay bug?) and my friend's rigatoni all'agnello we had during my first visit. I returned for lunch with 5 others and and we left expecting a better experience. I had the Saltinbocca which were recommended by the waitress and certainly worth trying. As for the dips: the capsicum dip was particulary tasty; as for the hommus dip one could do better with any of the hommus dips sold at the local supermarket . The arancini were just compacted rice balls. Admittedly given their size, it would have been hard to fill them with bolognese sauce, mozzarella and peas but please don't call them 'arancini'. My friend's ravioli with Neapolitan sauce appeared to be ravioli with with copious amounts of tomato sauce on top. Not an appealing dish. The scalopppine while tasty, were presented wallowing in cream. I would return to this restaurant but I will be more selective in my choices.

"Okay"
3/6
Jeff C.a year ago · 2 reviews

I went in with high expectations, although I'm also very forgiving when things don't quite hit the mark. Alas, most dishes were just either-side of ordinary. If you're after a steak, you may get a great result because mine (the only one ordered at my table) was well above average. Everything else faded by comparison. You'd expect that an Italian restaurant could make pasta, but I found it difficult to identify either of the dishes served to my companions. Admittedly it was quite busy when I was there, but that's no excuse for poor quality. Most of the staff that we encountered were very nice, although some were less aware of what was on the menu than others. None were actually rude but I think they were a bit stressed. I wouldn't do their job for quids!! Will I go to Delizioso again? Possibly, based on their reputation. Based on my own experience, not likely. I hope that my experience was not indicative of what one should expect.

"Excellent"
6/6
Aaron M.a year ago · 1 review

I'd say the highlight of our visit was seeing the waiter/owner (not sure) fillet my wife's fish right at the table. The way he removed the bones was absolute perfection and I was completely blown away by the service. All through our time there we were asked if there was anything we needed, the staff were well mannered and eager to help. The food was superb and we will definitely return.

"Good"
4/6
Amanda M.a year ago · 1 review

Took us a long time to find the place, walking up and down Oxford street, eventually got there. The food was nice but expensive for what it was. We asked about the size of the pizza as initially wanted to share one, but was told that would not be enough unless we also had a starter each. When the pizzas came they were so huge! Could have shared one easily between us, think it was a tactic to get us to spend more money. The good thing is we could take home what we didn't eat and it kept us going for the next two meals!

"Great"
5/6
Elin B.a year ago · 1 review

Good value and friendly staff. We had a small hiccup with our gift certificate, we hadn't yet received it, we had ordered it on-line; the wait staff followed up with the manager and it was honoured which made things easier for us and more enjoyable. The service was timely and the meals yummy. The menu had enough options to suit our party of four. Great casual dining!

"Excellent"
6/6
Darwin A.a year ago · 1 review

great experience, food was soo good too! it was my first degustation 5 course meal experience & I treated my friends out so was definitely up there with the restaurant ambiance and atmosphere! Thank you to Nick, Katie & Alex for looking after us! definitely recommend for you to go to Delizioso on Oxford