Reviews East Meets West

FitzroyAsian, Drinks, Vietnamese$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
8 Reviews
East Meets West Melbourne image 1
East Meets West Melbourne image 2
East Meets West Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

8 East Meets West Reviews

Read reviews about East Meets West here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at East Meets West. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about East Meets West.

Excellent
5.0/6
8 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Hanne Lene S.4 months ago · 1 review

Super service and friendly staff! Good food for a reasonable price, with a lot to choose from in the menu. Good atmosphere in the restaurant :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Polly W.a year ago · 1 review

The food was excellent. Great service and very quick too. Really delightful little restaurant. Recommend it highly to anyone who wants delicious Asian food at a reasonable price.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle D.a year ago · 1 review

The food is delicious and reasonably priced. We had the duck salad and their special vego springrolls. I love that you can taste every ingredient. The service is great too. This is my new fav restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Gordon W.a year ago · 5 reviews

Excellent food served by a friendly and obliging staff in a pleasant no-fuss environment. The menu contains a good grange of options and is reasonably priced

"Great"
5/6
Geoff P.a year ago · 1 review

Our host was excellent - welcoming and helpful. The restaurant a bit winter cool. The food excellent. Not many diners so conversation was easy. Nice to find a BYO these days.

"Great"
5/6
Claudio T.a year ago · 1 review

The staff were very friendly and accommodating we had a big group and they kindly let us stay and drink! The food came out promptly and was delicious. Thank you!

"Great"
5/6
Desiree F.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, happy staff, beautiful decor. We had a large party of 13 and had a great time. Will definitely visit East meets West again.

"Terrible"
1/6
patricia D.a year ago · 1 review

This was unlike most Vietnamese meals we're used to in Adelaide - and not in a good way. We wanted some salad or greens to go with the meat meals but the vegetables in mushroom sauce was frankly bizarre. Vegies don't really need to be sizzled nor cooked in a creamy pub gravy like sauce. The meats were also overcooked and the prawns were old and smelled of ammonia. We didn't really appreciate being encouraged to order more food as it was totally unnecessary. The drinks were a bargain is the one positive.