Reviews El Toro Tapas & Pizza Bar

MaroubraSpanish$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
37 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

RockSalt Tapas

Menai
5.1/6295
RockSalt Tapas

Tapas Tapas Bodega

Turramurra
5.4/6231
Tapas Tapas Bodega

37 El Toro Tapas & Pizza Bar Reviews

Read reviews about El Toro Tapas & Pizza Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at El Toro Tapas & Pizza Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about El Toro Tapas & Pizza Bar.

Excellent
4.8/6
37 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Riki C.a year ago · 1 review

Cool little place, good atmosphere an the tapas is always my favourite. . Y u u u u u m m m m m m y y y y y

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachael F.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely little place. The pizzas were delicious - thin base with plenty of topping. And the lamb chops were gorgeous. Definite recommendation whilst in Maroubra.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael P.a year ago · 1 review

Great restaurant variety of food to suit all tastes Staff friendly good service Great selection of Beer Wine Water & Soft drinks Great food - Tapas, Pizzas Mains Good pricing

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Lovely creative tapas although the garlic prawns were quite ordinary. Pizzas are superb. BYO is an added advantage at this restaurant. Lovely welcoming wait staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marshall L.a year ago · 1 review

I love El Toro Tapas and Pizza Bar. I come in every few weeks, the pizzas are huge!! You'll be needing a takeaway box because you can't finish it all. The chicken &a chorizo paella is delicious, a large portion too.. I love all the carbs. I also recommend the chicken croquettes and chicken quesadillas. The sangria is good too. The waiters are very attentive and helpful! Love coming here for dinner. Also if you leave a review on facebook, Instagram or trip advisor then you get a free Nutella pizza. That pizza is amazing!! I've attached a picture and it's as amazing as it looks.

"Great"
5/6
Eimear G.a year ago · 1 review

The food was great but the table we got was not great! I had put in special request when we made our reservation to have nice seats as it was our First year wedding anniversary. This was completely ignored as we were put at large table that could have held 6 + people therefore the meal lack the romantic feel we were hoping for so we were a little disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexander K.a year ago · 1 review

We enjoyed the night, loved the food full of taste & beautiful flavours. Entrees was very nice, stuffed grilled squids, garlic prawn & Wagyu skewers.. We all agreed the paella combo & seafood was perfect.. we'll be going back to try something else on the menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robbie B.a year ago · 1 review

Really delicious Spanish food. We ordered the serrano platter which was fantastic (a liberal splash of truffle oil throughout), the King Prawns in an amazing spicy sauce, the very tasty haloumi and mixed dessert platter. We'll definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kayla-Marie S.a year ago · 1 review

The food was absolutely delicious, the staff were extremely friendly and efficient, recommended us foods to try as we had never been there before, all in all it was definitely worth the price for amazing food and scrumptious food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter D.a year ago · 9 reviews

Great tapas. Fantastic pizzas. Service also great. The place never disappoints. Lovely atmosphere and good for groups or intimate dinners. Open late too. Close to beach if you're there for lunch - lovely walk afterwards.