Reviews Element V

MarrickvilleVietnamese$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
22 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Eat Fuh

Marrickville
5.2/692
Eat Fuh

Bay Tinh - Marrickville

Marrickville
5.1/6115
Bay Tinh - Marrickville

22 Element V Reviews

Read reviews about Element V here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Element V. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Element V.

Excellent
4.6/6
22 Reviews
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Becky S.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic place to go with friends, the food was amazing and so was the service. We will definitely be going there again. Crispy pork belly, duck salad and the orange glazed prawns are an absolute winner. A must try.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen S.a year ago · 1 review

Wait staff were very attentive in a good way, and all of the food was delicious, especially the crispy pork belly and the pancake. I would definitely go back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Geney C.a year ago · 1 review

Wonderful food and service! Absolutely a must visit for the food, as it is very original. The setting is very classy and super funky. This is not our first visit or last, as we keep returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christina H.a year ago · 1 review

I came here with my boyfriend last night, the atmosphere and ambience was warm and friendly. Perfect for a casual Friday night dinner. The food was quick to arrive and we were well looked after by the very attentive staff. Will definitely return!

"Great"
5/6
Wendy T.a year ago · 1 review

The food was delicious, packed with flavour and beautifully presented. Betel leaf roll was really nice and exotic. Orange prawn wrapped in crispy shredded pastry and glazed in home-made sauce was so yum as was the smoky grilled pork chop. Paired with the beef salad tossed in a zesty dipping sauce was just a perfect match. For desserts, frozen pyramid was the winner and ginger ice cream was delightfully tasty. Good ambience, friendly services, we will be back.

"Great"
5/6
Michelle S.a year ago · 1 review

Tasty food and very good service. I was pleased to discover that despite Bau Truong being sold, Element V as the new incarnation has retained plenty of the most popular dishes and all the staff. I'll be back :-).

"Great"
5/6
Sue I.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and friendly staff. Continuing all the great features of the restaurant formerly known as Bau Truong. Don't be misled that the restaurant has closed down, it may have another name but the food is just as good and the ambience and beautiful tableware have been kept. A surprise bonus last night (and for all this weekend) was 20% off for Father's Day. We had a great night, and will keep coming back.

"Okay"
3/6
Tom S.a year ago · 1 review

I booked a table for my partner’s birthday night, but no acknowledgement from the staff there - nothing special. We were hoping to get the same food quality and food innovation style as Quan an Bua Trong’s, but nope! At Element V, the food we had was just an average pedestrian style. Beer and wine were fine though.

"Great"
5/6
Wilson Y.a year ago · 1 review

Went here with the family last week for dinner so got to try a bit of everything, everything was packed with flavour and the dishes complemented each other, capped off with a well rounded dessert menu. Some highlights was the orange prawn, the fried barramundi, sour soup and the sorbet pyramid, would definitely go back again to try everything!!!

"Great"
5/6
Mason F.a year ago · 1 review

Im a customer of the previous restaurant and decided to take my mother with me to try out the new restaurant's food, and it did not disappoint. My personal favourites from last nights dishes were the sweet and citrusy blend of vietnamese cotton candy and passionfruit in the frozen pyramid dessert and the generously portioned deepfried barramundi.