Reviews Fred's Bar

The RocksAustralian
Excellent
4.9/6
36 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Hotel Palisade - Henry Deane

Millers Point
5.1/6615
Hotel Palisade - Henry Deane

The Governor Hotel

Macquarie Park
5.0/6211
The Governor Hotel

36 Fred's Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Fred's Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Fred's Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Fred's Bar.

Excellent
4.9/6
36 Reviews
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Average
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Bridgit H.a year ago · 1 review

Great vibe. Fast and efficient service. Even though it was very busy when I arrived and I was dining alone, the staff kept checking back that I had everything I needed. Would definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jaya B.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, great wines & service! Fred's has a lovely atmosphere, can be a stop for a wine or two or great for a lunch or dinner

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew B.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious and thoughtful food, great drinks menu for all pallets and budgets, service is considered and attentive and the ambience creates an enjoyable environment for business and pleasure. Don't tell everyone!

"Excellent"
6/6
angela a.a year ago · 1 review

We go here often. The food is always great and the service is always great. Wine list is very good. Will definitely be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bri P.a year ago · 1 review

Great location, great wine, an d 100% exceptional service! Fred's Bar is friendly, great atmosphere feeling chilled but due to the lighting it has delicate dining feel to it! Will def's head back there with Clients. Its hard to come across great customer service these days, however you will have no issue with Fred's! Top Notch!

"Great"
5/6
Deborah W.a year ago · 1 review

We had a great dinner at Fred s . It was a pre theatre drinks and dinner. The service was courteous and efficient. The food was delicious. Fred's Bar set up a great night for us. It's also in a great location close to Sydney Opera House and public transport.

"Okay"
3/6
Clara S.a year ago · 1 review

The service here is pretty bad. I asked for a straw for my drink - it never came. I asked for no tomato in my burger and when it arrived it was full of tomato so I asked that they remove it and they brought it back with some tomato gone but some still in the burger. This meant I had to dig through the avocado with my hands to remove the tomato. Wouldn't want to be allergic to anything :/ I ordered a dessert and coffee to have together - the coffee didn't arrive until well after the desert because the order didn't go through. It was just a big hassle. The food and drinks were all really good it's just a shame about how disorganised they are.

"Excellent"
6/6
David C.a year ago · 2 reviews

I thoroughly enjoyed my dining experience at Fred's Bar. The service was warm and friendly looking forward to going again soon. The food is also great

"Great"
5/6
Choon Q.a year ago · 1 review

Went with a voucher prior to catching a performance at the Opera House. Service was friendly and swift. The food was delicious : we had scallops & kingfish as entree and then lamp and the seafood fettucine for mains. Both selections were excellent and I will be back next time I have a show to attend at the Opera house.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rochelle P.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, and the staff are excellent and always friendly, and on the ball. A great bar/restaurant. Also Fred himself is always around, helpful and friendly. A warm welcome for a city bar is unusual.