Reviews Galangal

Mount HawthornThai, Asian, Asian Fusion$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
659 Reviews
Galangal Perth image 1
Galangal Perth image 2
Galangal Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

659 Galangal Reviews

Read reviews about Galangal here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Galangal. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Galangal.

Excellent
5.1/6
659 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Average
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Good"
4/6
Jennifer M.9 months ago · 1 review

Food was fantastic but the service was awful. Waited 20 mins to take drink orders, 30 mins to get our bottle of wine, and then we wanted another and asked twice- didn't receive it. Didn't receive more water at any time either. Got asked after we had finished eating if we wanted more wine and our waitress seemed surprised when we said no and explained that we'd ordered one twice and not received it. If the service was better I'd be back

"Okay"
3/6
Grant B.a year ago · 1 review

The food was great, the people serving were fine but the time between entre and main course of over one hour was way too long. We had to ask when was our main course coming. No explanation was forthcoming other than small food samples coming out which we didn't ask for or want. A simple apology of why the food was delayed was all we wanted and we would quite happily of waited. We all know things happen in the kitchen or a muck up in the order happens. Just keep the customer informed. You will be surprised how people handle the truth. Disgruntled customer. We wont be back.

"Great"
5/6
Kat F.a year ago · 3 reviews

Visited on a busy Friday night, restaurant was understaffed so had to wait a while for our orders to be taken. The staff were really apologetic and sweet. They even offered us an Entree at no extra cost as consolation for the extra time waiting for our meals to arrive. The food is definitely the best Thai in Perth and we shall definitely return soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brad H.7 months ago · 2 reviews

First time punters at Galangal in Mt Hawthorn WA. One word describes the experience 'Quality'. The staff are friendly and engaging. Food is amazing. Will be back..

"Excellent"
6/6
Adrian W.a year ago · 1 review

Galangal was a fantastic resturaunt and would highly recommend it to family and friends. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was outstanding. Will definitely return

"Excellent"
6/6
Carla D.a year ago · 1 review

Food was very tasty and presented very well, and service you couldn't fault at all. Will definitely be back and will be recommending Galangal to our friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela V.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic ambience, delicious food and attentive wait staff. Dishes are designed to share, but you could go it on your own if you're hungry! Probably not the sort of restaurant where you'd ask for a take home doggy bag though! This is a great restaurant for couples, older families and group bookings. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie P.a year ago · 2 reviews

As always, wonderful service, great atmosphere and amazing food. love the special attention always shown to my daughter and love that the whole family can enjoy sharing such fresh, intricate food. The soft shell crab and twice cooked pork belly are always on our list - as is the spectacular red duck curry. Yum!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen B.4 months ago · 8 reviews

Galangal serves the best Thai food I’ve eaten. A real gem in the heart of Mount Hawthorn. Love the uniforms 😁 Very The King & I ❤️

"Great"
5/6
Brian S.a year ago · 1 review

Food & service was excellent, as was the ambience. Would definitely rate Galangal as the best Thai restaurant in Perth. The only negative was a 1.65% surcharge if paying by credit card.

......