Reviews Galangal

Mount HawthornThai, Asian, Asian Fusion$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
659 Reviews
Galangal Perth image 1
Galangal Perth image 2
Galangal Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

659 Galangal Reviews

Read reviews about Galangal here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Galangal. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Galangal.

Excellent
5.1/6
659 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Average
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Great"
5/6
David R.5 months ago · 3 reviews

From our friendly welcome at the front door, through to front of house attentive service, table location, quality and flavours from the dishes selected it was a first class experience from start to end. The owners, chefs and staff should be commended for their efforts of a fine dining establishment. Definitely returning by month's end for a repeat of the experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew M.5 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic experience, food incredible and a perfect choice for my wife and I wedding anniversary. Highly recommend this place for a special occasion. Thanks Galangal

"Excellent"
6/6
Jan B.10 months ago · 1 review

Best Thai food we have tried and the service is excellent. We have been to Galangal on several occasions and never had reason to complain.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin S.a year ago · 1 review

We experienced excellent food, reasonably priced wine, very good service and helpful staff - overall a great experience. We will definitely be returning to Galangal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maxine M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Galangal definitely rated to be in the top 5 restaurants in Perth on my list! Excellent food, staff very helpful and polite, clean and comfortable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rose B.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food! Great service! Never disappoints! Our experience at Galangal is always a happy one...we will continue to come back to enjoy the deilicious cuisine.

"Good"
4/6
Mia H.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food was great as usual, however, being rushed and almost pushed out the door to accommodate the eight o'clock booking was somewhat disconcerting. The rush to clear the table at 7.15, while we had not completely finished our food or wine, somewhat spoiled the dining experience. Since we always include our grandchildren in family occasions we have no choice but to eat early and will therefore be looking at nother restaurants for future occasions.

"Great"
5/6
Sue C.a year ago · 1 review

Food excellent ( best Thai food we have ever had), service good but a bit disappointed to be charged 50c for a take home container, when food and wine was at top end prices anyway. Not offered tap water in carafe ( which would have been fine and we saw other tables having it) but only offered bottled water.

"Great"
5/6
John M.a year ago · 1 review

Galangal was very good - service and food was fine and the booking service was easy to use. We have recommended the place to a number of our friends

"Great"
5/6
Michael L.a year ago · 1 review

We have been to galangal many times, service and Food was excellent , I will recommend Galangal for anyone. make sure book before you miss out our happy days

......