Reviews Gangster and Gatsby

SouthportDessert, Cake & Coffee$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
24 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Cafe63 - Ross Evans Garden Centre

Runaway Bay
4.9/6291
Cafe63 - Ross Evans Garden Centre

The Yard Cafe

Mermaid Beach
4.4/615
The Yard Cafe

24 Gangster and Gatsby Reviews

Read reviews about Gangster and Gatsby here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gangster and Gatsby. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gangster and Gatsby.

Excellent
5.3/6
24 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda M.a year ago · 1 review

The staff were friendly and helpful . Good service. The food was delicious and definitely lived up to my expectations. I thought the prices were reasonable for the size of the meals.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel B.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food, good service. Good value for money overall too. Definitely want to go back and try more things off the menu as there was so much to choose from!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sonia H.a year ago · 3 reviews

Was a great day, the family and the birthday girl loved it. We will go again. Next time will be for lunch instead of breakfast.

"Excellent"
6/6
Phoenix G.a year ago · 4 reviews

Fantastic service. Great meals. Super amazing drinks. This is a must for any local and a definite must for any visitor to the Gold Coast. Make sure you book ahead!

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen R.a year ago · 2 reviews

We have been to Gangster and Gatsby 3 times now, each visit the staff have been extremely helpful and friendly and the food has been wonderful. There are choices for any taste , and the quality is fantastic worth large portion sizes. Love this place and would recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen R.a year ago · 2 reviews

Absolutely love this place! Each time we have visited Gangster and Gatsby the staff have been extremely helpful and welcoming, the food is fresh and fantastic quality , and even more important. ..delicious! Would highly recommend a visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Keli T.a year ago · 3 reviews

Absolutely fantastic, food was amazing! All arrived quickly and served with a smile! I had the pink flamingo shake which was Devine- lots of strawberry milkshake and cream and white chocolate..... I also had the gangster wrap which was a delicious mix of sweet and salty! We will definitely be back!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise S.a year ago · 1 review

I enjoyed my experience. The staff were friendly but not over friendly. Food and service was excellent. I would recommend to anyone to go along you won't be disappointed. The only thing wrong was the place was not big enough. I can see why it's popular

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen W.a year ago · 1 review

Me and the kids had a lovely time there but using this booking service was a bit of a problem because they didn't have our booking on their system- was just lucky they fitted us in otherwise would have had some disappointed kids with me.

"Good"
4/6
Heather M.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and service Was disappointed as I booked 2wks in advance and we got stuck in a corner 😏 My son is a fussy eater he asked for bacon on toast only, they forgot his order then when we asked the brought a side plate with 1 small piece on toast and a few rashers of bacon, presentation was disappointing considering the other part of order.