Restaurants
Victoria
Melbourne
Epping
The Groove Train - Epping Plaza
The Groove Train - Epping Plaza Reviews

Reviews The Groove Train - Epping Plaza

EppingAustralian$$$$
Very Good
4.0/6
79 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Martini & Co - Plenty Valley

Mill Park
4.7/6329
Martini & Co - Plenty Valley

Spread Eagle Hotel

Richmond
5.3/6233
Spread Eagle Hotel

79 The Groove Train - Epping Plaza Reviews

Read reviews about The Groove Train - Epping Plaza here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Groove Train - Epping Plaza. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Groove Train - Epping Plaza.

Very Good
4.0/6
79 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Average
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ebonee W.9 months ago · 1 review

Always great food and service will definitely come back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Maryanne L.a year ago · 1 review

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with a smile & got seated immediately. The waiter was very friendly & he gave us positive feedback about the menu & helped us decide what to order. The food did take around 45 minutes but came out very fresh & hot. Tasted delicious. I’m very surprised as I don’t come here often but will definitely be going back again. Well done groove train! Maryanne from Doreen 👍👍👍👍👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellie I.a year ago · 1 review

They have amazing food, drinks and service and everything is at a reasonable price. Staff are lovely and from start to finish, I would highly recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
graeme n.a year ago · 1 review

Great service, food and staff. Highly recommended. Plenty of food which is incredible value for money and a varied menu to choose from. Will be eating there again soon.

"Great"
5/6
Ian J.a year ago · 1 review

Food and service was very good. The only thing that really annoys me is that many places can get very noisy without effective sound reduction panels. Family friendly places need to do some work with noise levels and their choice of music does not help. Along with a nice meal I enjoy having a good conversation but noise levels distract from the experience. But overall a very good experience twice in approx 2 weeks..

"Great"
5/6
Alan C.a year ago · 1 review

The only 2 quirks were 1. when we ordered a glass of Riesling, being asked if that was a wine and when we said yes, then being asked if it was a white or a red 2. when we ordered a glass of Johnny Q sparkling, being served - and charged for - a 200mL bottle of something totally different But the food was sensational - especially the tiramisu

"Excellent"
6/6
Ruby C.a year ago · 1 review

Awesome food! Great environment and friendly staff! I read so many negative reviews and was weary of coming here but honestly I don't believe any of that now. Food came out relatively quick and although on the pricey side, you get very generous servings so you are paying for what you get!

"Great"
5/6
Zoran P.a year ago · 1 review

Some of the waiters/waitresses were great and attentive, while a couple need to be re-trained as they looked like they had no interest. Venue is hip and cool, would say it's a mixed crowd age-wise. Food was good, satisfied my tastebuds. Would recommend over the other food joints there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan L.a year ago · 1 review

Came to celebrate a 21st birthday and we were not disappointed. Great food at a fantastic price. The service was amazing!! :) I would definitely recommend this place to my family and friends! Thankyou very much for a great evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Damian T.a year ago · 1 review

Went to Groove Train for Mother's Day, the food was excellent and the service was exceptional too.. great selection on the menu with lots of different tastes to choose from... Everyone was happy and we enjoyed our meal.. :)