Reviews The Groove Train - Reservoir

ReservoirAustralian$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
41 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Martini & Co - Plenty Valley

Mill Park
4.7/6327
Martini & Co - Plenty Valley

Spread Eagle Hotel

Richmond
5.3/6233
Spread Eagle Hotel

41 The Groove Train - Reservoir Reviews

Read reviews about The Groove Train - Reservoir here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Groove Train - Reservoir. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Groove Train - Reservoir.

Excellent
4.6/6
41 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sofia M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great service, quick turnaround, trendy decor, generous portions great value, ample parking right outside. Would definately go again and recommend to others... you have to try the tasting platter, delish but left little room for mains.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linh N.a year ago · 1 review

Good service and the food is delicious. The restaurant is spacious with decent design. The price is reasonable. Near Latrobe university. I’m really satisfied with the experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen d.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Food is always great at Reservoir, plenty of choices on the menu for everyone. Staff are friendly and the restaurant is always keep clean. Keep up the fantastic work.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shelley K.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food was absolutely delicious and the service was great. My party of 7 were all really happy with their meal. I definitely would recommend this restaurant.

"Good"
4/6
Danielle C.a year ago · 1 review

The waitress we had was great. The food was good. The general restaurant was not good. We were a table of 6, and after sitting down we realized the terms and conditions of our shop a docket and asked our waitress if we could sit on separate tables. She said it was fine to stay on the same table and she would work out to put our orders separately so we could benefit from the shop a dockets. We then find out after putting our orders through that management was not happy with the decision and said next time we can not do that. So next time we won’t come there and we will choose another restaurant that doesn’t have such ridiculous terms and conditions.

"Okay"
3/6
alycia k.a year ago · 2 reviews

The service was ok - waiters were friendly although we had pre-ordered our food to be ready by 12.15 as we were on a 1hr lunch break. The food was not ready until after 12.35. Quite dissapointing as I had made a point of checking it would be on time, and there was only 6 of us and not many in the restaurant. Food was delicious, had the calamari entree and greek salad. Last time we had pre-ordered the food arrived closer to the requested timeframe.

"Excellent"
6/6
Francois M.a year ago · 1 review

We have been to this restaurant numerous times over the past few years and have not had any problems. The food is consistently great, the service is good and we will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen d.a year ago · 3 reviews

We have celebrated my daughters 18th and sons 16 Birthdays here with friends and family. Fantastic food, great selection on menu. Great staff at reservoir. Very clean , will go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hayden S.a year ago · 1 review

Always excellent service and even better food , i always frequent here for meals knowing that everytime is going to be a pleasant one. keep up the great work and coffee

"Great"
5/6
Rhonda M.a year ago · 1 review

The staff were happy to help. The service was prompt and the food was good. Still need to put more chicken in the chicken salad 😊 it would be good to have more smaller/cheaper options.