Reviews Hey Gringo

PrahranMexican$$$$
Very Good
4.3/6
10 Reviews
Hey Gringo Melbourne image 1
Hey Gringo Melbourne image 2
Hey Gringo Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

10 Hey Gringo Reviews

Read reviews about Hey Gringo here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hey Gringo. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hey Gringo.

Very Good
4.3/6
10 Reviews
Food:Good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Reasonable value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Phil H.a year ago · 60 reviews

Great range of dishes at fantastic prices, good music and helpful staff! Located just off chapel street - great for weekend dinner

"Excellent"
6/6
Juan R.a year ago · 1 review

Pretty good value. Loved the food. Good service and variety of Latin American food and beer. It will probably be even better in summer since there are outdoor tables.

"Excellent"
6/6
Francisco O.a year ago · 1 review

It is the best place in Melbourne to eat South american food and have some beer with friends. Delicious food, great service in a amazing atmosphere!

"Excellent"
6/6
Costanza T.a year ago · 1 review

We really enjoyed the restaurant/bar. It is a great place, awesome atmosphere. Good food. Went to watch the soccer game, felt like home. I fully recommend it if you are southamerican and missing home!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex R.a year ago · 1 review

Really good latin food, we tried empanadas, pastel de yuca, patacones andpork belly, we were really happy, no disapoinments at all. The service was great, the place is really nice.

"Good"
4/6
Amalie M.a year ago · 1 review

Booking said restaurant was filling up but the restaurant was empty. Food was average, not terrible but wasn't amazing. Was a good experience but probably won't go back.

"Good"
4/6
Jennifer D.a year ago · 2 reviews

Good service, plenty of room to spread out, tables are not too close together. We had the all you can eat tacos, yummy tortillas and fillings.

"Okay"
3/6
Laura S.a year ago · 1 review

Nice service but food was not that nice and very small portion.. Specially the asado that it is meant to be for 4 people i would say 2

"Terrible"
1/6
Jill K.a year ago · 1 review

The food was horrendous, the worst meal we have ever had in Melbourne unfortunately. There was no atmosphere whatsoever either as no one else was in there!