Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Sydney
Campsie
Ishiyama
Ishiyama Reviews

Ishiyama

Japanese, Asian

Dishes priced aroundA$28

Photo of restaurant Ishiyama in Campsie, Sydney

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Ishiyama (18)

Read what people think about Ishiyama. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Ishiyama before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Ishiyama and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

18 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
69
56
42
3
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Flora L.a month ago · 2 reviews

Great quality and would go again. Good service and food

"Good"
4/6
Richard C.2 years ago · 1 review

Great for a fast, inexpensive lunch. Karaage chicken and udon lunch special was good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim F.2 years ago · 1 review

One of the few good restaurants left in campsie. Food is a little pricey but always good quality. Will continue to dine hear as long as quality is maintained and prices are reasonable.

"Very good"
5/6
Juju Z.4 years ago · 1 review

Well-priced ramen, sushi platters and great serving portion sizes.

"Very good"
5/6
Dianne n.4 years ago · 1 review

as usual, all good, and we love our fav dishes

"Good"
4/6
Elfrida C.4 years ago · 3 reviews

One of our favorite Japanese restaurants in Campsie. Sashimi always quite fresh. Better value in their lunch time menu though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathy M.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food and we love your new premises, delicious salmon nigiri

"Very good"
5/6
Renee J.5 years ago · 1 review

Great selection and ambience. Efficient service and quality ingredients. Recommend booking Friday nights

"Very good"
5/6
Elfrida C.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Nice Japanese restaurant with good food and service. Lunch menu is much cheaper than evening menu but still good. Good to be able to book using the Quandoo app.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tania K.5 years ago · 5 reviews

Great little Japanese restaurant. Never disappointed with their service or food. Very welcoming and accommodating :)

"Very good"
5/6
Kathy M.5 years ago · 2 reviews

It was our first visit to the new premises and it was lovely, a little bit more space a very nice environment. The food was great - best scallops in Sydney ! Love the new ipad ordering system too !

"Excellent"
6/6
mirage k.5 years ago · 1 review

my family and friends do like this restaurant very much

"Excellent"
6/6
Tania K.5 years ago · 5 reviews

Great service and food as always. Love this place. Definitely need to book on weekends

"Excellent"
6/6
Justin W.5 years ago · 1 review

It was a pleasant quick lunch. Love the food very much!

"Not good "
2/6
Johnnie L.5 years ago · 1 review

Ishiyama has moved to a bigger premise across the road from Campsie train station. The new place is 3 times bigger than the last and the restaurant decor reminds me of being in Tokyo. The food are delicious and authentic at Ishiyama. We ordered assorted sashimi, pork katsu-don, chicken karaage and more. All dishes were nicely presented. No complaints about the food quality or portions. However their service is a let-down which results in a poor rating. Firstly, although I received my table reservation confirmation email from Quandoo, the reservation was not received by Ishiyama. We had to wait 20 min for a table. Secondly, the table service was poor. We ordered hot green tea during the food order but it took more than 10 min for it come. When the sashimi was served, the saucer for soy sauce were not served. We had to go to the counter to ask for it ourselves. Entrees and main were brought out at the same time while there is another 10-20 min wait for the other person's main. I am not suggesting the waitresses are standing around not doing anything. They were busy attending takeaway/UberEats/Menu Logs etc orders which brings me to the last point. I believe Ishiyama business model is flawed. They should first attend to in-store patrons as they are in the restaurant paying full price. I do understand food delivery services may govern a large portion of the restaurant income (especially located in the suburb). But it would be better for people sitting at home comfortably on the couch in their pajamas to wait than those patrons to wait for good food but poor services.

"Very good"
5/6
Winston C.5 years ago · 1 review

Very good Food excellent and fresh Staff a bit overwhelmed

"Excellent"
6/6
Tania K.5 years ago · 5 reviews

Fantastic food and friendly service. I’d advise to book first, otherwise long wait times during peak meal times

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela Y.5 years ago · 1 review

Always excellent and fresh. Great chirashi don and crisp tempura

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn $4.50 cashback.

Book a table and earn $4.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn $1.50 cashback.