Reviews Jacksons on K

WerribeeAustralian$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
157 Reviews
Jacksons on K Melbourne image 1
Jacksons on K Melbourne image 2
Jacksons on K Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

157 Jacksons on K Reviews

Read reviews about Jacksons on K here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Jacksons on K. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Jacksons on K.

Excellent
5.3/6
157 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Chris J.14 days ago · 1 review

Food was lovely and service was good. A nice, relaxed atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janine H.15 days ago · 1 review

Beautiful food great service and friendly staff. Will be coming again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter A.16 days ago · 6 reviews

Like always Jackson on K great food friendly staff good variety on menu kid friendly we are regulars at Jacksons keep up the good work Donna!

"Excellent"
6/6
TAMRA K.16 days ago · 1 review

Staff & food were great. Definitely will go back. Thanks

"Good"
4/6
Chau T.4 months ago · 8 reviews

this was the first time we've dined here. We came here for dinner. Waitering service is fantastic. Well our waitress was fantastic. The portions are huge! The salt and pepper calamari are exceptional!! they are tender on the inside crispy on the outside, no chewy bits!! The beef cheek, soooo soft and tender, can do with a bit more depth of flavour, but it was the better of the dishes we ordered. My kid says her chicken snitzel was delicious. Satay Chicken Entree was a let down, actually chicken curry with some awful rice. Warning do not order anything with garlic. Garlic Prawns entree, taking a few more, say 10 seconds cook out your garlic wont hurt chefs! The garlic is raw and there is alot of raw garlic in the garlic prawns. I was left with garlic breath that night through to next night whenever I breathe. It was hard sleeping and smelling garlic breathe. So thats 3 mouth washes and it was still that bad. Fish and Chip, the batter here is really nice, but shame that the fish itself is a let down, basa fillets. Not a fan of Basa, but my MIL she loves Basa and she thinks this was great, so for anyone who doesnt really enjoy fish, this fish and chip be perfect as the fish taste is very light. Personally I like at least a whiting or personal favourite king george whiting. Chicken Veal Scallopini, the chicken was very tender, this dish would have been really good if it wasnt for the overwhelming raw garlic taste once again. Seriously the chefs just need to take a few more seconds to cook out the garlic. So 1 exceptional dish that night and.it was the salt and pepper calamari. 2 very good dish the beef cheeks and chicken snitzel, and 2 dishes that would be good if the garlic was cooked out, which made it pretty awful. and 1 dish is not what it is supposed to be, remaning it to a curry would be more correct. But we will be back for the calamari. That was a exceptional calamari dish! Oh and their moscato is yum, sweet but yum. Dinner, theie entree size is what i would call main and their main is what i call a main and a half. its soooo huge.

"Excellent"
6/6
David J.2 months ago · 1 review

Love Jacksons on K. My wife & I make a habit of least having dinner there every 2 - 3 months. For anyone who loves pepper sauce believe me when I say you want to drink the stuff its so good. My wife will have a different meal every time we go and we have never been disappointed. I have recommended friends to dine there and they too thank me after their experience. My advice get your butt to Jacksons on K!

"Good"
4/6
Chau T.4 months ago · 8 reviews

So we came back again after a few days, that calamari really is so good we couldnt stay away. This time we came in for lunch and brought in our 90 year grandma, who always say she dont like western food. Well I can tell you she enjoyed every morsel of her salt and pepper calamari and fish and chips. She doesnt like fish and doesnt eat fish, but she thoroughly enjoyed this. As I reviewed earlier, its basa and its very light tasting fish, very suitable for anyone who doesnt enjoy the taste of fish. We had the pork ribs. Too much meat on these ribs so it was very dry. I had the bubblies, nice and strong, was yum. hubby had the moscato again he really enjoyed this moscato. Serving size wise, there is a difference in the size. I would say it a third of the dinner size serving, hence the bigger price difference. Lunch size serving is the perfect serving size for me, i can finish entree, main and have dessert and glass of wine. dinner size is 3 times too much for me. and downing a bottle of moscato with hubby was pretty good. The moscato is light so its not strong like the champagne. waitress was helpful. we will be back, i got my eye on those seafood rissoto, hopefully no raw garlic.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter A.2 months ago · 6 reviews

Jacksons on K, great friendly service. Food choices are on menu are fantastic. Meals are great and they are good sized portions. Kids menu and quality of food is terrific. We love going to Jackson on k as it is easy access from freeway and parking is easy. Staff very helpful, friendly. Meals prepared quite promptly. Thanks to all staff.

"Great"
5/6
Paul P.7 months ago · 2 reviews

First time at Jackson’s on K, the service and food were fantastic. I had the Lamb Shanks which were superb along with the sharing antipasto plate. Both were good sized serves. 2 things that let the restaurant down were, we ordered a small bread loaf which was fantastic and up until then everything had been presented very well however accompanying the bread was cheap butter in a pre packaged container. Like you would find with airline food. Really let you down. The other was after asking for the bill (which came) we sat for 15 min waiting for it to be collected. I had to go find a staff to pay the bill. Overall these are just small things. Definitely will come back.

"Good"
4/6
kylie w.a year ago · 2 reviews

Our first time going to Jacksons on K, it was a stinking hot day and unfortunately the air con was not working in the restaurant and it was so hot which was out of anyones control and the staff were fantastic and apologized about it, the food was great and we will come back for a more relaxing cool dinner experience as we rushed out as we were sweating and really couldnt enjoy the night.