Reviews Kobe Jones - Sydney

Darling HarbourJapanese
Very Good
4.3/6
14 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

HaNa Ju-Rin Japanese

Crows Nest
5.2/6136
HaNa Ju-Rin Japanese

Sushi & Grill - York Street

Sydney CBD
5.5/685
Sushi & Grill - York Street

14 Kobe Jones - Sydney Reviews

Read reviews about Kobe Jones - Sydney here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Kobe Jones - Sydney. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Kobe Jones - Sydney.

Very Good
4.3/6
14 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Reasonable value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah B.a year ago · 1 review

Best sushi I have ever tasted ! Especially their lava roll 😋 Fantastic vibe on the restraunt right next to the water and great music playing to set the mood for a fantastic experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Billy G.a year ago · 2 reviews

I had a lovely experience at Kobe Jones. There is a lot of effort put into each dish and service is quick and efficient. No complaints

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret P.a year ago · 1 review

Very helpful and cheerful staff who showed us around the restaurant when we arrived early for lunch. The food (8 course degustation menu) was very good and each course was explained to us. Would love to come again and will recommend the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
steve s.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and service . Meal for 2 is huge. Fantastic water views can be cool if there is a breeze .definately go again. Teppanyaki is different seating

"Okay"
3/6
Eugene M.a year ago · 1 review

This is the second KJ teppanyaki experience I've had, and the second time I have been disappointed. Service was slow on both occasions, our first visit we had to wait 35 minutes and we were the only two people in the restaurant, the second time was a Tuesday night booking at 8pm and again we didn't get our first course till 8:45. I'm not sure if it's a "let's build the anticipation" type thing but not impressed. Once the food did start to roll out, it was very hit and miss, and I have a very adventurous palate. Three of the courses were drowned in the same mayo sauce...really? I thin KJ has done its dash with me for a while.

"Terrible"
1/6
Tiffany J.a year ago · 1 review

it totally sucked!!!!! we have been to Kobe Jones a few times previously, and it was alright. But this time's experience made us ban this restaurant for good.... First of all, they did not recieve the reservation sent by you guys, even after i have shown the reception the confirmation email, it took them 10 minutes to seat us - there were so many empty tables!!! after we were seated, as the speaker with really loud music was right on top of our heads, we asked them whether we can change to another table...and the waiter just wandered off, and did not come back to us. We asked him ten minutes later whether we can change our table, and he said...i have turned down the music....hello? who asked you to turn the music down????? and you didn't even bother to tell us you just turned down the music instead of finding us antoher table????? and he went off for another 10 minutes, came back telling us he can seat us at another table but still under a speaker....but we saw sooooooooo many empty tables and asked him why we can't sit over there? he said we had a 200 people party event tonight over there, so we are only opening this area.....yes...until we left at 10:30pm, we didn't see a ghost coming in....sitting in that area....so they were not only arrogant, they were also lying to customers.....i will never come back to this place again, and i will tell all my frds not to go....but seeing they had really bad business, i think they already got the result they want...

"Excellent"
6/6
cath s.a year ago · 1 review

Great service - great food - great experience - - beautiful decor - enjoyed every minute - highly recommended - great location - after tea we wandered down darling harbour and had cocktales while enjoying the sat night fireworks - just perfect

"Excellent"
6/6
Vy D.a year ago · 1 review

The serving was really fast and the food was heavenly! The wagyu was really yum. The view was on point too. We could peak the fireworks too.

"Great"
5/6
Amanda A.a year ago · 1 review

Beautiful view, the food was lovely.The service was basically perfect, food came oit quickly. Bit pricey compared to other Japanese I've had before,guess you're paying for the view. All in all,great night!

"Bad"
2/6
Gina O.a year ago · 1 review

The only good part of the service was that we got seated fairly quickly, other than that the service was shocking, our waitress did not understand us and forgot our drinks. The food was not authentic Japanese and was highly overpriced for what we got. Hopefully a restaurant with a great location as this can step it up on service and food quality.