Reviews Kobe Teppanyaki

DoncasterJapanese, Asian, Sushi$$$$
Excellent
5.4/6
161 Reviews
Kobe Teppanyaki Melbourne image 1
Kobe Teppanyaki Melbourne image 2
Kobe Teppanyaki Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

161 Kobe Teppanyaki Reviews

Read reviews about Kobe Teppanyaki here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Kobe Teppanyaki. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Kobe Teppanyaki.

Excellent
5.4/6
161 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Antonio M.a day ago · 1 review

I am pleased that we have found a Japanese restaurant that serves good and abundant food near our home.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Robert L.3 days ago · 1 review

Great food and good atmosphere. The wgau teppenyaki menu was fantastic, the lobster is made it 100% worth it.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Les L.7 days ago · 1 review

The chef, Howard, was very entertaining and skillful. The food was delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carmen H.14 days ago · 1 review

The chef we had, Howard was friendly and very funny! The food was very good and fresh. We upgraded to the wagyu beef and Howard recommended to have it rare. I didn’t but my husband did and it was amazing!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ruth T.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food, atmosphere, service, decor and choices. A fantastic evening with my partner and great to enjoy the company of other customers who were also enjoying their night out. All the staff were professional, friendly, accommodating and made for a great experience. We will definitely be back - thankyou Kobe Teppanyaki.

"Excellent"
6/6
Me: Vanessa B.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant was very accommodating I booked for lunch with 5 ppm and brought 8 ppl and then another turned up half an hour late and they pulled up another chair for him to. They were very prompt and polite, very attentive topping up our water and tea and happy to cater to gluten free friends explaining their meal and what has been used. The food was very fresh and tasty everyone was happy with their meal. Would definitely recommend and go back.

"Great"
5/6
Lorena G.a year ago · 1 review

We loved Kobe! They accommodated perfectly for food intolerances and allergies as well as brilliant service and entertainment. The food tasted fresh, and flavoursome and the ambiance was family friendly for those wishing to take their kids. It may cost a little more than a meal at some restaurants however you most definitely get value for money! I plan another trip to Kobe with my kids next time as I tried it out first with a friend.

"Excellent"
6/6
MaryEllen B.a year ago · 1 review

Brilliant teppanyaki chef, competent confident knew his food and cooked it with love & flare. We had a great night with friends we treasure.. Thank you Kobe Teppanyaki xx

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica S.a year ago · 1 review

Went there for dinner and had the Kobe Teppanyaki buffet. The cook was great, very funny and skilled. All the food was great and will definitely go back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gail R.a year ago · 1 review

Great venue and service. John was so engaging he had my 20 year old niece (very fussy eater) eating the prawn heads with relish. My husband & I would definitely go back but next time we will go to the a la carte section. Last night was really to give two youngsters a great experience.