Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Melbourne
Carlton
La Spaghettata
La Spaghettata Reviews

La Spaghettata

Italian, European

Dishes priced aroundA$31

Photo of restaurant La Spaghettata in Carlton, Melbourne

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of La Spaghettata (122)

Read what people think about La Spaghettata. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about La Spaghettata before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about La Spaghettata and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

122 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
676
527
47
35
24
13
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
David B.7 days ago · 1 review

Excelkebt service Excellent food. We’ll be back very very soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Liz N.14 days ago · 1 review

The food like always was wonderful and the service exceptional. Greta place

"Excellent"
6/6
Jasmine P.a month ago · 1 review

amazing service amazing food 10/10 singing voice incredible amazing impeccable

"Excellent"
6/6
Ashley B.a month ago · 1 review

Friendly staff and amazing food, will defiantly be back again :)

"Excellent"
6/6
David F.2 months ago · 1 review

They gave us a great table outside. Great service and food.

"Not good "
2/6
Rachel B.2 months ago · 1 review

Overall a fairly average experience. Service was just ok, food was below average and expensive. The 20% special event surcharge, which we only learnt about when paying the bill, was ridiculous. The fact that they asked for a tip on top of that was just plain offensive. Wouldn’t go back, would t recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dillon M.2 months ago · 1 review

Great, great food, excellent service, lovely people. Not just will be back - must be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Moe B.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food and amazing service. Friendly and family oriented atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
JULIE A.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Ever reliable with wonderful staff that take the time to ensure you’re having a fantastic experience. The food always delivers and on a quiet Wednesday afternoon in sleepy, post Christmas Melbourne they were packed & kept up brilliantly Always a delight

"Excellent"
6/6
l-i-n-o l.5 months ago · 1 review

Food was loved by all and service was prompt and spot on and friendly staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Alessandra R.6 months ago · 1 review

We had a table outside - great atmosphere, fantastic service, delicious food. Well priced. Cannot wait to go back! Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joan S.8 months ago · 1 review

Party of 20 for a 70th. Service was exceptional. Food was superb and staff were very friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brenna W.8 months ago · 1 review

Good service and ambience. Nothing more to comment on. Thank you.

"Very good"
5/6
Alison D.a year ago · 4 reviews

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. We ordered two different veal dishes and both found them delicious. Staff were attentive and service was fast. We will visit there again.

"Very good"
5/6
Jan S.a year ago · 1 review

Really enjoyable food, good service, a restaurant with a real Italian feel. We’ll be eating at La Spaghettata again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel C.a year ago · 29 reviews

Fantastic experience with delicious authentic food and attentive service throughout the night.

"Very good"
5/6
Edgar B.a year ago · 1 review

Great lunch wonderful staff. Birthday celebration. My favourite place for a really special day out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeffrey B.a year ago · 20 reviews

We had a very nice meal alfresco dining with delicious pastas, and very good service. :-)

"Excellent"
6/6
Pearl R.a year ago · 1 review

We had an amazing time. Our waiter was fabulous. The staff was incredible. Overall, our experience was fantastic. If there is one criticism, it would be that I wish they could split the bill. We had a tough time with that.

"Very good"
5/6
JULIE A.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely staff & great food Always consistent & repeat customer

"Excellent"
6/6
Anjo S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Probably the best Italian resto in the area. Been coming back here! ❤️

"Not good "
2/6
Massimo D.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Deluso dalla qualità del cibo e dal blasone del posto

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa M.2 years ago · 29 reviews

This is one of our favourite restaurants in Lygon Street. Lovely food, nice ambience and good service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rick H.2 years ago · 1 review

Great venue with lots of atmosphere. Like a big family gathering. Great food and menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Blair F.2 years ago · 1 review

Great Italian Venue in the heart of little Italy Carlton

"Good"
4/6
Khanh E.2 years ago · 35 reviews

Lovely service great atmosphere.. food serving was small. Nice experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil E.3 years ago · 2 reviews

always amazing to dine here! One of our favourite restaurants

"Excellent"
6/6
Matt G.3 years ago · 9 reviews

Great food and good service. I enjoyed their red wine and parma

"Excellent"
6/6
Morris M.3 years ago · 1 review

Best seafood platter in town not too mention warm hospitable ambience. Will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sienna B.3 years ago · 1 review

We have enjoyed the food, atmosphere and hospitality for over 15 yrs. You won't have pasta anywhere else once you eat here

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa M.4 years ago · 29 reviews

The food was delicious, the ambience was great and the service was very good. It is a restaurant that we return to.

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlotte S.4 years ago · 1 review

Great service and great food! Had a great evening for my fathers birthday.

"Excellent"
6/6
Callie O.4 years ago · 1 review

Great people and great food, will definitely be back ❤️

"Awful"
1/6
Miss Y.4 years ago · 1 review

The food was moderate and nothing special about it. Service was incredibly bad with rude customer service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maria L.4 years ago · 2 reviews

The manager was fantastic made sure we left very happy

"Excellent"
6/6
Justin P.4 years ago · 1 review

My wife and I love la spaghettata , it’s our favourite restaurant , food is really beautiful and never disappoints

"Awful"
1/6
Chantelle S.4 years ago · 1 review

I had a booking and i had to wait for 15 minutes and the I decided to go to another restaurant because of the lack of service. Even when I had a booking. They have lost a customer

"Excellent"
6/6
Sylvia U.4 years ago · 1 review

Catered for a small family dinner of 18! Thank you. Wonderful again.

"Very good"
5/6
Matthew P.4 years ago · 1 review

Been at least six times, consistantly great. check it out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa D.5 years ago · 1 review

Prompt and good service. Food was great. Will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda S.5 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic, authentic experience - brilliant waiters & simple tasty food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna D.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Great service! Friendly staff. Even sang happy birthday for our friend, food was amazing!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nikola B.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Always perfect. Great service, great people and amazing food and ambience

"Very good"
5/6
JAN M.5 years ago · 1 review

Always great authentic Itallian food well be bac again thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy G.5 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food and an amazing host beautiful food too yum

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa M.5 years ago · 29 reviews

The gnocchi dishes we ordered were delicious and the dessert was superb. The service was very good and we love the ambience and the authentic Italian food and feel of this restaurant. It is one of our favourite restaurants in Lygon Street.

"Very good"
5/6
Beth S.5 years ago · 2 reviews

We had a lovely night & would recommend La Spaghettata to everyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Greg B.5 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic meal great service friendly staff Value for money You need to go

"Good"
4/6
Silvana G.5 years ago · 6 reviews

The service was slow, and didnt get seated for a while before i had to ask someone to check my reservation again. The food was ok, little over priced.

"Very good"
5/6
John T.5 years ago · 1 review

The place was wonderful in the food was vgood and Anisha, our waitress, was lovely. Francois the door man was wonderful and his singing to my daughter was so nice, she loved it. The place was so so busy.