Reviews La Veneta Restaurant

Mount ElizaItalian$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
23 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Vincent's Cafe Restaurant

Beaumaris
5.1/6162
Vincent's Cafe Restaurant

Volpino

Mount Martha
5.4/6116
Volpino

23 La Veneta Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about La Veneta Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Veneta Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Veneta Restaurant.

Excellent
5.0/6
23 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
sue l.10 months ago · 4 reviews

Amazing vegan food with friendly staff and an excellent wine list. This is a great family dining experience or equally as good for a social night out or a romantic dinner for two.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kees V.a year ago · 1 review

La Veneta is our favourite restaurant not just in Mount Eliza, but in the Mornington Peninsula. The food, the service and the atmosphere are all top class and for a very reasonable price.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shelley H.a year ago · 1 review

We had a nice table near the window, our meals were excellent. Our waitress was very professional and we discovered it was her first shift, she is a keeper and will only get better. The kitchen was one down on the night which explained the small wait between course, but the quality of the food more than made up it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maree W.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service as usual! Friends who dined with us enjoyed their food too. We will certainly return to dine at Annette's delightful restaurant. :-)

"Great"
5/6
Russell M.a year ago · 1 review

La Veneta experience was most enjoyable, being a vegetarian menu options can be limited, sometimes to only one choice but I had a number of dishes to choose from, the food and service were excellent and made for a great evening. 😊 Going back tonight for another try......could become my go to restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Jill C.a year ago · 2 reviews

The vegan menu was limited, however the meals were totally on point. The pasta was superb and the risotto was full of fat plumpy mushrooms - delicious. The pizza wasn't quite up to the same standard being soggy in the middle. We are looking forward to our next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
tony w.a year ago · 1 review

Really intimate and cosy atmosphere. Service efficient , friendly. Menu truly Italian. We had lovely meals. Enjoyed the outing and we are going back. Ps. They had a children's menu that was yummy and great for kids.

"Great"
5/6
Nadya L.a year ago · 1 review

Great vegan menu! Plenty of seating and window seating on the upper floor have a nice atmosphere. Thought some pasta dishes were slightly overpriced for what they were, but not ridiculously. The vegan pizza was extremely filling and tasted great.

"Great"
5/6
Marjorie G.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service! Somewhat concerned that our waitress seemed to think that we were "worried". At the end of each sentence she said "no worries ". She must have said this at lease 10 times!

"Excellent"
6/6
Fabienne L.a year ago · 1 review

A gorgeous little restaurant with authentic food and fabulous service. Perfect for a date night or intimate soiree, this is a local favourite. Plus its BYO which is wonderful.