Reviews Maccaroni Osteria Italiana

Fitzroy NorthItalian, European, Mediterranean$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
67 Reviews
Maccaroni Osteria Italiana Melbourne image 1
Maccaroni Osteria Italiana Melbourne image 2
Maccaroni Osteria Italiana Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

67 Maccaroni Osteria Italiana Reviews

Read reviews about Maccaroni Osteria Italiana here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Maccaroni Osteria Italiana. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Maccaroni Osteria Italiana.

Excellent
5.2/6
67 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jesse L.15 days ago · 1 review

Everything was great, from the service to the food - consistent, great value for money and the food is incredible.

"Excellent"
6/6
Natasha D.15 days ago · 1 review

Had an amazing dinner! So many vegan options. The food was amazing and nicely presented.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jodie B.16 days ago · 1 review

Our first date night out after having a babu and it was wonderful. They gave us our request for a window table when booking. Romantic candle lit ambience and delicious vegan food. Lovely staff. Would come again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elke D.19 days ago · 1 review

Amazing vegan meals, great service and great value for money.

"Bad"
2/6
John H.4 months ago · 1 review

We had been to Maccaroni Osteria Italiana once before, and the welcome and food were fantastic - so went last night for my birthday. In order of occurrence: - On a fairly short winelist, the wine we chose was not available. - Three of us ordered the barramundi; after a few minutes, the waitress came back to inform us there was only one barramundi - at only 7.30 in the evening. - My guests having re-ordered, their meals came, but not mine. After an absence of my order - or indeed any contact or interest by the wait staff - it turned out that the order had not got through, and I ended up with my meal (the world's fastest risotto - that's not intended as a compliment) when my guests were just finishing theirs. Great food - but absolutely chaotic and untrained front of house.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adriana C.a year ago · 1 review

This is by far my favourite Italian restaurant, food made with love like my Nonna use to make. I love that there is a vast variety of delicious vegan and gluten free options. I have been 4 times now and each time, the food has been out-of-this-world, FULL of flavour. The atmosphere is very calm, romantic and the staff are extremely accommodating and friendly. I highly recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris J.a month ago · 2 reviews

As someone who needs to follow a low FODMAP diet to manage symptoms of IBS, to find a restaurant that specifically offers a LOW FODMAP menu, alongside their regular menu and vegan and vegan-FODMAP menus is just a god send. And then we got nothing but beautiful food. Couldn’t recommend more highly!

"Good"
4/6
Chris J.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Service a little slow at the start. Waiter didn’t seem to know what I was asking for when I requested the FODMAP menu, the main reason we wanted to try this restaurant. All the meal qualifying questions were asked later by another member of staff. Wine selection seems over priced and the Italian wines don’t have any style comparisons to make choices easier. However food was very tasty, well presented and couldn’t be faulted.

"Great"
5/6
Fleur B.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Wonderful vegan Italian food obviously cooked with love and good tastebuds. The entree faux calamari fritti was amazing followed by vegan Italian meatballs. Great service from friendly and efficient Italian speaking waiters and warm inviting atmosphere. Would love to come back and try the banquet. Gluten free options are great as well for friends I know

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca N.3 months ago · 1 review

Authentic Italian food, great setting and friendly service. There's something for everyone with a meat and vegan menu (vegan includes starters, mains and delicious desserts). I took my work colleagues there for our end of year lunch and everyone commented on how delicious their meals were.