Reviews Madame K's Vegetarian

Excellent
5.4/6
79 Reviews
Madame K's Vegetarian Melbourne image 1
Madame K's Vegetarian Melbourne image 2
Madame K's Vegetarian Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

79 Madame K's Vegetarian Reviews

Read reviews about Madame K's Vegetarian here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Madame K's Vegetarian. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Madame K's Vegetarian.

Excellent
5.4/6
79 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jake B.15 days ago · 1 review

Absolutely delicious vegan food. Affogato dessert was amazing. Great price

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon F.2 months ago · 1 review

Yummy food chilled out space. Thank you. Lots of tempting things on menu, we'll definitely be back for a closer look. Anyone reading this should give it a go. What's to lose?

"Excellent"
6/6
Chelsea H.3 months ago · 1 review

These guys are amazing. We went back twice in one week and I'm already keen to go again. Nothing on the menu dissapoints. Would be awesome if they could start serving alcohol, but you can BYO :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Eddie F.4 months ago · 1 review

Food was great as was the friendly service. I can recommend the variety of options also. For those wanting meat substitutes there are "mock" meats also

"Excellent"
6/6
Isabella S.a year ago · 5 reviews

We love going to Madame K's Vegetarian restaurant when we are in Melbourne from Sydney. It is the first restaurant we always book. We love the flavours and mock meat dishes. Our ultimate favs are the chicken satay skewers, the lamb sliders and the massaman curry with the mash potato. We will be back in 2 weeks time and can't wait to have our favourites again! Always great service from the staff and great quality of food! Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth W.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food. We prefer not to eat factory farmed meat and seafood, so we usually eat vegetarian when we eat out. At Madame K's, we were able to enjoy some meatier flavours, without the cruelty. The "prawns" were about as prawny as "real" ones in many other places (which is to say, not like good quality freshies, but still having some prawniness). Unlike many other restaurants, where we need to order "hot" to get something even mildly spicy, Madame K's medium gave us quite a nice level of spice (too hot, indeed, for both the kids). It has a peaceful ambience and a nice hum. We'll definitely be back (especially for the special "duck").

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy C.2 years ago · 1 review

Madame K's Vegetarian is hands down my favourite Vegan restaurant in Melbourne, I have been there multiple times & the quality of the food / service is always amazing. I would recommend this place to meat eaters as well vegans & vegetarians. Super impressive every time I go!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jayde M.a year ago · 1 review

We had the best night here. I brought about 8 non-vegan friends here who were all a bit hesitant when they found out but were all absolutely blown away. Many of them saying if vegan tasted like this always they could do it easily. The food was quick, DELICIOUS, and the staff were lovely. Prices are cheap and BYO is always awesome! Thanks so much for an awesome night guys!

"Good"
4/6
Georgia P.a year ago · 1 review

Beautiful food, however at our table of 6, 2 received their food, 10 minutes later another person received their food, and about 15 minutes later the last 3 of us received our food. The first three were already about halfway through their meals by the time the rest of us received our food. No apology was offered until I mentioned it to the waiter. They didn't mention the wait for our food at all. However, because we mentioned it, we did receive 10% off our meal at the end.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julian C.a year ago · 1 review

Everything here is beyond words. Myself and my partner (who eats meat) were both totally absorbed by the faux chicken satay skewers and have been thinking about them ever since. The mains were just as good, but such generous servings in the entrees left us leaving like blown up balloons. Couldn't recommend more!