Reviews Mapo Grill

Melbourne CBDAsian$$$$
Excellent
5.4/6
11 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Amok Restaurant

Windsor
5.6/6279
Amok Restaurant

Taxiboat

Northcote
5.3/690
Taxiboat

11 Mapo Grill Reviews

Read reviews about Mapo Grill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mapo Grill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mapo Grill.

Excellent
5.4/6
11 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica B.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Beautiful food, the service was very quick and they were very nice people too serve you. I would definitely come back to mapo grill 🙂

"Excellent"
6/6
Charity C.9 months ago · 1 review

Food are amazing with reasonable price and all staff are friendly. The ambience is also great and the service is very quick and i can say the place is well maintained

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne l.10 months ago · 7 reviews

Had the best Korean bbq here. Highly recommend this place to others. Recommend others to order the Wagyu beef and the seafood tofu soup. Super tasty.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny L.a year ago · 2 reviews

great food, great service. highly recommended to all. i would recommended the sets and the happy hour soju thats provided. its great and always a great time with groups of friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosanna D.a year ago · 3 reviews

Everything tasted delicious - Set 2B (Wagyu, beef fillet, 2 rice), plum wine, and side dishes. They always helped with the cooking and good service which was nice. We walked in with the expectation that our clothes will smell like BBQ after dining because of our past experiences at other Korean BBQ restaurants, but amazingly our clothes did not smell so that was great! It seemed really well ventilated. Would come again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma M.a year ago · 1 review

Really nice beef for the kbbq and super fast service for a big group of people. They are also super helpful at cooking for those less experienced at using a Kbbq

"Great"
5/6
Nicole E.a year ago · 1 review

Enjoyed an after races dinner with a group. Ordered various dishes to share, great value and tasty! Service was good and nothing seemed too much trouble. Would go back for sure.

"Great"
5/6
Nicole C.a year ago · 1 review

One of the best Korean BBQ restaurants in Melbourne City! Great food and service. It is advisable to make a reservation on weekend especially Friday. Enjoy!

"Great"
5/6
Alexis S.a year ago · 3 reviews

Food was pretty good, however was a shame the staff did not assist with the cooking and some of the meat was left to burn.

"Good"
4/6
Tina V.a year ago · 1 review

Service was spot on especially when we were getting refills of side dishes before even asking! However the restaurant could definitely improve by installing ventilation systems for the barbecue grills.