Reviews Marubang

NorthbridgeKorean, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
25 Reviews
Marubang Perth image 1
Marubang Perth image 2
Marubang Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

25 Marubang Reviews

Read reviews about Marubang here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Marubang. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Marubang.

Excellent
5.2/6
25 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Yolanda Y.7 days ago · 1 review

it was great. Great food and service. I definitely will come back again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Loron W.11 days ago · 1 review

I love it I want to go back again thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah K.18 days ago · 6 reviews

The is the second time we been to Marubang. We are in love with their jokbal and pork marrow bones soup!!! Simple and delicious!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah K.20 days ago · 6 reviews

The food was really really nice, service was great! Can't wait to go there again!

"Great"
5/6
Kathy N.8 months ago · 12 reviews

As the first Jokbal (braised pork hock) and Bossam (braised pork belly) specialist restaurant in Perth 🇰🇷🐷, Marubang proudly offers a very authentic and unique dining experience, focuses on quality over quantity by having a small menu. Their meats are delivered and cooked fresh daily 👌, especially jokbal and bossam as they are only prepared on the daily prediction of business. The marinated raw prawns 🦐 were very interesting! Soy sauce acted as curing agent, leaving prawn flesh transparent, plump, soft and delicate. The sauce included chilli, sesame seeds and a bit of sesame oil from what I could taste 🌶. If you weren't used to eating prawn shells, there were gloves to keep your hands clean-ish while deshelling. One thing is that you gotta devein the prawns as you go so if you can get over that, you'll love this. I'm used to eat whole prawns so intestinal tracts don't bother me 😎, and I certainly can eat these guys with a bowl of hot rice everyday! Bossam is a braised pork belly dish 🐷, served with kimchi, raw garlic, ssamjang (wrap sauce), saeu-jeot (salted shrimp), and an assortment of raw vegetables 🌶🦐. Our pork belly was extremely tender and cut into thick slices. To eat, the meat and side dishes are wrapped together in vegetables such as romaine lettuce, red leaf lettuce, carrots, cucumber, pickled cabbage and pickled radish 🌿🥕🥒. I find without carrots and cucumber it was more enjoyable as I could taste the pork flavour without getting distracted by crunchy veggies. But each to their own! I personally love how the tables are really big, even the two-seated ones. Marubang understand that because Korean food comes with a lot of side dishes, having big tables would make the dining experience more comfortable! And they open till 1am everyday, except Sundays, that's also sooo Korean

"Excellent"
6/6
Gloria O.7 months ago · 4 reviews

Great food. Very different from the normal Korean BBQ. No mess no smoky clothes afterwards. The pork we ordered was fantastic. Haven’t had such great food for a long time. Definitely will go back and tried the other dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dohee K.4 months ago · 1 review

The staff there was very kind and so thoughtful. I forgot my phone and left it there but then she ran outside with the phone to look for me. It was my best birthday, thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yenny K.4 months ago · 2 reviews

It’s very nice restaurant, good food, good value and friendly staffs. Definitely will come again. I ordered set menu number 2 for 4 people and it’s was good. My kids really enjoy eating there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Li C.a year ago · 1 review

High recommended Korean restaurant in the heard of Northbridge. Foods are yummy at reasonable price. They have a nice environment that you can hang out with friends and the staff are friendly too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yenny K.3 months ago · 2 reviews

This is the best Korean restaurant among other Korean restaurant. Friendly staff. Good price. And the food was really delicious. Definitely will come again. I like the raw spicy crab, Bossam and Jokbal.