Reviews Midori Teppanyaki & Bar

NorthbridgeJapanese, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
97 Reviews
Midori Teppanyaki & Bar Perth image 1
Midori Teppanyaki & Bar Perth image 2
Midori Teppanyaki & Bar Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

97 Midori Teppanyaki & Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Midori Teppanyaki & Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Midori Teppanyaki & Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Midori Teppanyaki & Bar.

Excellent
5.2/6
97 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Robert S.12 days ago · 1 review

A great and unique experience had by all. All five of us thoroughly enjoyed having the meal prepared in front of us, the interactive elements, the performance of the chef, and the kind and helpful wait staff, too. Also, the food was really nice. Would recommend this to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonise R.20 days ago · 1 review

It was a excellent experience. We will be coming again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nuttaporn S.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Food is very nice and fresh. We enjoy their food and service. Staffs are friendly and did some special night for my daughter Brithday yesterday.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob M.3 months ago · 1 review

I tried to book in another well known Japanese cuisine restaurant in Perth and was disappointed they were fully booked. Using quando I found Midori where I haven’t been before. My family were very impressed with the food, the service and the overall experience, however the surprise was the pricing. It was great value for money so now, this is my go to favourite place for Teppanyaki.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer T.a year ago · 8 reviews

An amazing experience. A little bit confusing at first since the waitresses dont explain what goes on for the first timers at teppanaki. You share tables with others and have your own personal chef. Once your done you have to change tables to eat dessert. The chefs cooks for you and entertains you through out the night. We had a chef named Ken and he was really skilled, talented and funny! Food tasted delicious and was cooked to perfection. Must try the cocktails! Would highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharol E.9 months ago · 1 review

Once the initial perception of being pushed by waitress to place our order (which I put down to be more of a language barrier) was settled, our experience was wonderful. Food was beyond amazing and our chef was so talented. Have been coming to this incredible restaurant for over 10 years and we never get disappointed. Love this place. A real treat and if you are looking for a special night out, you can’t go wrong.

"Excellent"
6/6
Harley O.a year ago · 1 review

Always really great service. Love the staff, they notified me early that they may not be able not cater for our booking time but were very flexible and we were able to make arrangements for another time that night. The theatrical performances by the chef are awesome. Quandoo makes booking so easy as well.

"Great"
5/6
Peng K.a year ago · 1 review

Double storey restaurant so quite spacious. A selection of teppanyaki set menus. The teppanyaki show was great. Chefs had a few tricks up their sleeves. Food was very good - should order the garlic rice extra. Only negative was the smell from the teppanyaki cooking really clings to your clothes. Other than that, dinner was an enjoyable experience!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ray D.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent. Great atmosphere, very friendly and obliging staff and fantastic food. Highly recommend and will going back in 4 days to have a farewell dinner for an overseas visitor. Compared to another restaurant I recently went to and they don't compare with the great service of Midori

"Excellent"
6/6
Tegan H.a year ago · 1 review

The food at Midori Teppanyaki was absolutely delicious 😋. The staff were delightful and fun and it had a great atmosphere. I would highly recommend Midori to anyone who hasn’t tried teppanyaki before or for a fabulous night out for a group of people.