Reviews Milky Lane - Bondi

Excellent
4.8/6
460 Reviews
Milky Lane - Bondi Sydney image 1
Milky Lane - Bondi Sydney image 2
Milky Lane - Bondi Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

460 Milky Lane - Bondi Reviews

Read reviews about Milky Lane - Bondi here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Milky Lane - Bondi. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Milky Lane - Bondi.

Excellent
4.8/6
460 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Average
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah B.5 days ago · 1 review

Great burgers and cocktails. Amazing atmosphere! Must visit when in Bondi.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Edward W.5 days ago · 1 review

Very quick and good service. Great food and drinks for all.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Charles M.7 days ago · 1 review

Everything was fantastic - the service, food and atmosphere everything! Celebrated hubby’s birthday with family of all ages. Looking forward to going back again! And again!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah W.10 days ago · 1 review

Loved loved loved it we need one in shellharbour or wollongong I honestly can’t describ how nice it is and how yummy the food and cocktails where honestly will come back

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle H.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing place! The ambience is incredible, flavours in the food are amazing and the cocktails are to die for! Couldn't fault the service either, we received all of our food within 15 minutes of ordering. The Milky Lane burger with bacon is soo good and the Mac and cheese croquettes are a must have. 10/10

"Excellent"
6/6
Holly M.3 months ago · 1 review

The staff and service was above expectations especially for a Saturday night!! Honestly so impressed, we had a group of 5 of us and we were supposed to be there at 6:45 but due to getting lost we called and they said they can move our reservation to 7, but there still later than that and they sat us down straight away without any problem. The staff were lovely and bubbly, the dj amazing, the food came SO FAST and looked amazing and tasted even better!! So would recommend and I’m definitely coming back again even if it means conquering driving into the city again lol!

"Okay"
3/6
Nia W.a year ago · 1 review

Food was excellent but that's the only thing keeping it going. Service? What service? It was a bag of shambles. We went for lunch for my birthday; Reserved table for two. First of all we were out on the end of a table occupied by another couple. The conservatory roof was dripping on my partner, so we asked to move. Got told no as other guests had reserved tables. After 4 times complaning we got to move, but god they made a fuss about moving us. We then ordered 2 specials (chicken pieces and mash), 1 portion of chips and a mega milkshake. The milkshake came out 15 mins. Followed by the chips 10 mins later. We then had to ask several times for our meals. 55 mins later one came out, cold and with a dessert spoon amount of mash. We asked for second and got told they would start cooking it now, so we said forget it. I go out to have a meal together not eat seperate. When we went to till another couple were also complaining about not reviewing something. Sort it out

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie-Lee D.a year ago · 1 review

I can not fault Milky Lane. The staff were tentative and helpful, and the food was impeccable (even for a vegetarian). The venue had a really cool vibe, music wasn't too loud or offensive. 11/10 experience, I already want to go back. Best burgers in Sydney!

"Okay"
3/6
Rebekah A.a year ago · 1 review

If you are going here for food alone, you've picked a winner. The burgers are as good as everyone raves about. But If you are going here to catch up with friends or socialise, pick another place. I'm all for good vibes and atmosphere, but when the music is so incredibly loud that the waitress can't hear your order and your friend sitting next to you can't hear a word you say, it's quite frustrating, unpleasant and makes for an unenjoyable evening. Even when we politely requested that the music be lowered just a little bit, they did so, but then someone else turned it back up and louder. I'm not an old whingy person, I just want to be able to talk with my friends when we go out to dinner. Would I eat here again - if I was by myself or got take away cos the food is great. Would i bring friends here? Not unless I had no intention of talking to them. It's a shame really...

"Excellent"
6/6
Peita B.a year ago · 3 reviews

I took my friend from the UK here and she absolutley loved it. The atmosphere was great, it was a friday night and there was a DJ playing (but not to loudly) so it was perfect. The staff were so helpful and friendly, our food was quick and delicious and they were promt to ask if we wanted new drinks when our glasses were low. Definately more than just a Burger joint, I cant wait to go again!!!