Reviews Milky Lane - Bondi

Excellent
4.8/6
519 Reviews
Milky Lane - Bondi Sydney image 1
Milky Lane - Bondi Sydney image 2
Milky Lane - Bondi Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

519 Milky Lane - Bondi Reviews

Read reviews about Milky Lane - Bondi here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Milky Lane - Bondi. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Milky Lane - Bondi.

Excellent
4.8/6
519 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Average
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Edwin P.5 hours ago · 1 review

Exceptional and friendly service. We were offered a free serve of sweet potato fries as the chef made too many servings for another table. Burgers, cocktails and desert we’re tasty aswell.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Heidi S.14 hours ago · 1 review

The food was great! Omg yum! Leave your diet at home as it’s a major cheat meal. The service was ok but they could’ve done with a couple more staff members as we had to flag them down a bit for drinks, silly them though as they’d have made much more money on drinks if there were more regular stops by our table. The drinks were delicious! The music was cool and loud which we liked as gave it a fun vibe. Highly recommended! Can’t wait to go back! YUM!!!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Mariah G.5 days ago · 2 reviews

So good! Food was delicious as per usual and the service was amazing!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Mariah G.5 days ago · 2 reviews

So good wow delicious food!! This place is now a weekly ritual

"Okay"
3/6
Cindy B.2 months ago · 1 review

Made a special trip to Bondi just to visit Milky Lane and have to say we were a little disappointed. They seated 8 of us in a booth for 5, so we ended up having to ask for a different seat and ended up splitting our party in two. We ordered one special cocktail and the same as a mocktail. Both came out with alcohol and when we asked them they kept saying one was definitely a mocktail . They were certain! After trying again and knowing they were wrong we again asked to get a mocktail, and they still doubted we were right and had us taste AGAIN! Fortunately it wasn’t for a child, just a non drinker!! Then they brought out a burger we did not order and when we said so, they again doubted us!! They did take it back to kitchen though. When paying I asked to look at the bill but they wouldn’t show me the complete bill on their tablet. After paying, I asked if I could now check my bill and she offered a paper copy to us, which when checked had the burger charge on it that we did not order!! Overall the food and service was average. However, it was not a complete loss, as I think it was the owner that made my son a specialty milkshake that was not on the menu and I really wish the whole e patience had been as special as that generosity was. Probably wouldn’t go back, but will hopefully visit a local if it opens up:)

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle H.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing place! The ambience is incredible, flavours in the food are amazing and the cocktails are to die for! Couldn't fault the service either, we received all of our food within 15 minutes of ordering. The Milky Lane burger with bacon is soo good and the Mac and cheese croquettes are a must have. 10/10

"Excellent"
6/6
Holly M.7 months ago · 1 review

The staff and service was above expectations especially for a Saturday night!! Honestly so impressed, we had a group of 5 of us and we were supposed to be there at 6:45 but due to getting lost we called and they said they can move our reservation to 7, but there still later than that and they sat us down straight away without any problem. The staff were lovely and bubbly, the dj amazing, the food came SO FAST and looked amazing and tasted even better!! So would recommend and I’m definitely coming back again even if it means conquering driving into the city again lol!

"Okay"
3/6
Nia W.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was excellent but that's the only thing keeping it going. Service? What service? It was a bag of shambles. We went for lunch for my birthday; Reserved table for two. First of all we were out on the end of a table occupied by another couple. The conservatory roof was dripping on my partner, so we asked to move. Got told no as other guests had reserved tables. After 4 times complaning we got to move, but god they made a fuss about moving us. We then ordered 2 specials (chicken pieces and mash), 1 portion of chips and a mega milkshake. The milkshake came out 15 mins. Followed by the chips 10 mins later. We then had to ask several times for our meals. 55 mins later one came out, cold and with a dessert spoon amount of mash. We asked for second and got told they would start cooking it now, so we said forget it. I go out to have a meal together not eat seperate. When we went to till another couple were also complaining about not reviewing something. Sort it out

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie-Lee D.2 years ago · 1 review

I can not fault Milky Lane. The staff were tentative and helpful, and the food was impeccable (even for a vegetarian). The venue had a really cool vibe, music wasn't too loud or offensive. 11/10 experience, I already want to go back. Best burgers in Sydney!

"Okay"
3/6
Rebekah A.2 years ago · 1 review

If you are going here for food alone, you've picked a winner. The burgers are as good as everyone raves about. But If you are going here to catch up with friends or socialise, pick another place. I'm all for good vibes and atmosphere, but when the music is so incredibly loud that the waitress can't hear your order and your friend sitting next to you can't hear a word you say, it's quite frustrating, unpleasant and makes for an unenjoyable evening. Even when we politely requested that the music be lowered just a little bit, they did so, but then someone else turned it back up and louder. I'm not an old whingy person, I just want to be able to talk with my friends when we go out to dinner. Would I eat here again - if I was by myself or got take away cos the food is great. Would i bring friends here? Not unless I had no intention of talking to them. It's a shame really...