59 Miss Marmalade Reviews

Read reviews about Miss Marmalade here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Miss Marmalade. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Miss Marmalade.

Excellent
5.0/6
59 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sara R.a month ago · 1 review

We sat out the back, as we had 4 kids with us. Staff and food amazing. Awesome to be able to catch up whilst the kids were entertained in the kids area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leonie S.2 months ago · 1 review

Very friendly spot with capacity to cater for group of 8 wanting to spend long time nattering. Happy to split the bill that is always handy

"Excellent"
6/6
Cam B.2 months ago · 1 review

Tasty options with generous serves. Very busy on the weekends. Love the eggs how you like them, with bacon, holandaise and spinach. Good coffee too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Glenda H.3 months ago · 1 review

Great cafe great coffee but most of all ... GREAT STAFF!! The hot cakes with lemon curd and orange mascopone were awesome ... I highly recommend them AND this cafe.

"Great"
5/6
Alyena M.a year ago · 1 review

First time at Miss Marmalade and the food did not disappoint! We went at 9am on a Saturday morning and as it got later, the restaurant got busier and we did have to wait just to get our bill. However, even though we stayed past 10am, the wait staff did not hurry us to leave, which was great. The Farmer's Market breakfast special was huge and great value (I skipped lunch that day) and the play area at the back is perfect for kids up to 7 (just a little chilly). Definitely going back... to test out the lunch items!

"Excellent"
6/6
Brooke A.10 months ago · 1 review

Normally when you choose a kid friendly place you have to compromise on coffee/food quality plus you're usually uncomfortable as your child is squirming to get out of the high chair. Not at Miss Marmalade! AMAZING! Would truly recommend to all parents! Superb! I will be back again soon :-)

"Great"
5/6
Renee W.9 months ago · 1 review

We loved it at miss marmalade!! We unfortunately had a terrible time finding a park but once inside we had a lovely meal. Kids area was 10/10 and kept our children entertained for two and a half hours!! Service was a tad slow for drinks But they were quite busy so we just relaxed while we waited. We were quite a large group ourselves so it was quite reasonable, meals were so delicious and come out very quickly and very reasonably priced! I would definitely go back and recommend it to anyone with kids!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jess M.10 months ago · 1 review

Staff was super friendly and helpful in making menu choices, the food was great, especially the wagyu burger that was recommended. Staff were so attentive to the children, bringing them colouring books & helping us to clean up after them after our toddler broke a glass. We bought some whoopie pies to take home as a treat, & they were amazing!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Erin K.10 months ago · 1 review

I really love Miss Marmalade. Every time I visit is a lovely experience. The staff are really friendly, and the food and coffee are top quality.

"Good"
4/6
Bernadette G.10 months ago · 1 review

Exposed brick walls, indoor plants wood top tables. Pavement has movable herb planter dividers. Relaxed feel. I chose crab sliders, seed topped sweet buns filled burger style with cooked soft shell crab, a pickle of sorts and aoli. A paper cup of beer battered fries accompanied the sliders, served on a wooden chopping board. Freshly squeezed orange juice was cold and frothy. Service was prompt but slacked off after meals were served. Restaurant and bathroom very clean.