Reviews Miss Marmalade

Excellent
5.1/6
76 Reviews
Miss Marmalade Melbourne image 1
Miss Marmalade Melbourne image 2
Miss Marmalade Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

76 Miss Marmalade Reviews

Read reviews about Miss Marmalade here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Miss Marmalade. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Miss Marmalade.

Excellent
5.1/6
76 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Olivia B.2 days ago · 1 review

Miss Marmalade has great food, a nice atmosphere and good prices! A great cafe for a delicious Melbourne brunch. A lovely spot to catch up with friends, family or your partner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Romilly T.22 days ago · 1 review

Great service and lovely staff. The freak shakes where amazing and I loved how much effort went into them. I’m just a bit confused because I booked a table and it said it went through but we got there and they didn’t have a table for booked for us. So we were lucky we could even sit down if we weren’t allowed in it would of been a letdown. Overall highly recommend. Great for a gathering with your friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica K.a month ago · 3 reviews

Booked the night before and my table was ready when I arrived for breakfast. The potato cakes were magnificent as was the coffee. Definitely will come again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Denise N.2 months ago · 1 review

Quick, efficient and friendly service in a lovely atmosphere. We were there for a meeting on a busy Saturday morning and were not big orderers, but we were not rushed..

"Great"
5/6
Alyena M.a year ago · 1 review

First time at Miss Marmalade and the food did not disappoint! We went at 9am on a Saturday morning and as it got later, the restaurant got busier and we did have to wait just to get our bill. However, even though we stayed past 10am, the wait staff did not hurry us to leave, which was great. The Farmer's Market breakfast special was huge and great value (I skipped lunch that day) and the play area at the back is perfect for kids up to 7 (just a little chilly). Definitely going back... to test out the lunch items!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jan W.6 months ago · 1 review

I really enjoyed my visit to Miss Marmalade today. The food is fresh and tasty and i am impressed that vegan and gluten free options are available. I prefer to eat meat free meals and the selection is very appealing. I found the staff to be friendly and attentive. Will be visiting again soon .

"Excellent"
6/6
Brooke A.a year ago · 1 review

Normally when you choose a kid friendly place you have to compromise on coffee/food quality plus you're usually uncomfortable as your child is squirming to get out of the high chair. Not at Miss Marmalade! AMAZING! Would truly recommend to all parents! Superb! I will be back again soon :-)

"Great"
5/6
Renee W.a year ago · 1 review

We loved it at miss marmalade!! We unfortunately had a terrible time finding a park but once inside we had a lovely meal. Kids area was 10/10 and kept our children entertained for two and a half hours!! Service was a tad slow for drinks But they were quite busy so we just relaxed while we waited. We were quite a large group ourselves so it was quite reasonable, meals were so delicious and come out very quickly and very reasonably priced! I would definitely go back and recommend it to anyone with kids!

"Great"
5/6
Claire S.a month ago · 1 review

Pre zoo lunch with medium size kids. Although they have a “family space” we chose the more civilised front cafe which was a much calmer experience. Great menu and quality of food and fabulous vibe for us as “city starved” adults. Attentive service from a great waitress. We went at 2pm and felt quite rushed to get out the door by 3pm from some other tired grumpy staff which was a shame although understandable. Would definitely return though

"Excellent"
6/6
Jess M.a year ago · 1 review

Staff was super friendly and helpful in making menu choices, the food was great, especially the wagyu burger that was recommended. Staff were so attentive to the children, bringing them colouring books & helping us to clean up after them after our toddler broke a glass. We bought some whoopie pies to take home as a treat, & they were amazing!!!