Reviews Mitre Tavern Steakhouse

Melbourne CBDSteak, Australian, British$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
25 Reviews
Mitre Tavern Steakhouse Melbourne image 1
Mitre Tavern Steakhouse Melbourne image 2
Mitre Tavern Steakhouse Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

25 Mitre Tavern Steakhouse Reviews

Read reviews about Mitre Tavern Steakhouse here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mitre Tavern Steakhouse. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mitre Tavern Steakhouse.

Excellent
5.2/6
25 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Great
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
John R.a month ago · 1 review

High quality steak and excellent service by the staff. A wonderful experience in a historic tavern of Melbourne. Overall I would recommend this venue to all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Darshan P.2 months ago · 1 review

Great friendly service. Barman and staff were excellent and food was great. Great pub for an old school meal and a beer. Will go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn P.3 months ago · 3 reviews

The food, service and atmosphere was all great. I highly recommend. The Mitre staff never disappoint.

"Excellent"
6/6
John H.3 months ago · 5 reviews

Once again a very good place to visit. Food was excellent and delivered promptly and the service was excellent. It was a very busy pre-Christmas time and the staff were very busy, but still found time to respond to every request.

"Great"
5/6
Annette L.a year ago · 1 review

Beautiful dinning room upstairs with lots of old world charm. Staff were really friendly and the meals all came out together which is always a good thing. The only complaint is the price - $48 for just a piece of steak on a plate with no salad or fries just the steak! We found that hard to justify the price. Any kind of sides were at an extra charge. $30 for Sausage and mash. We did enjoy the experience, but just too pricey.

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzanne M.a year ago · 1 review

A great spot, we came upon the Mitre by accident when we were in Melbourne last year, so we were keen to find it again. We were not disappointed. Service was prompt, friendly and professional. The meal was cooked to perfection. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lavina H.a year ago · 1 review

Meal was very nice lovely presented. Staff were very attentive meal was served quickly. We did the Ghost walk tour so the restaurant was close to the meeting place and it was also mentioned on the tour which was great .

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter E.8 months ago · 1 review

Hotel building is over 100 years old. Photo on wall of punt road with orchid on one side and the punts for crossing the Yarra. And food and service was excellent. We'll be back

"Great"
5/6
John H.a year ago · 1 review

We are a group who dine regularly and always find the ambience,service, menu and wine list at the Mitre Tavern most satisfactory The steak is always of a high quality cooked as requested We will be back next year

"Excellent"
6/6
John H.8 months ago · 5 reviews

Very nice food and great service. The ambiance was very relaxed and comfortable. Wine choice was as good as any I’ve had recently and at no time did we feel rushed.