Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Brisbane
Ipswich
Montezuma's - Ipswich
Montezuma's - Ipswich Reviews

Montezuma's - Ipswich

Photo of restaurant Montezuma's - Ipswich in Ipswich, Brisbane

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Montezuma's - Ipswich (99)

Read what people think about Montezuma's - Ipswich. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Montezuma's - Ipswich before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Montezuma's - Ipswich and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

99 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
649
529
411
37
23
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Cory R.a month ago · 1 review

Great staff. Great feed. And great atmosphere. Thanks very much.

"Very good"
5/6
Cass P.a month ago · 1 review

Staff are really accommodating here, they are the epitome of hospitality. Food is high quality and there is lost of it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner2 months ago · 1 review

Mexican style music would provide better ambience. Waitress was 10/10

"Very good"
5/6
MARIA M.3 months ago · 1 review

Always a great dining experience every single time we go

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner8 months ago · 1 review

The team at Montezumas Ipswich were amazing. Very friendly, even when some of our guests were quite late, 1 1/2 hours, 🙄nothing was too much trouble. Always checking in to make sure everything was ok. The food was FABULOUS, don’t know what else to say there. Fresh, hot, and oh so tasty. Thank you Montezumas Ipswich. You made my sons 18th a memorable occasion, he loves the sombrero.

"Very good"
5/6
Carl w.2 years ago · 1 review

Everyting was fine and the food was good. Thank you.

"Very good"
5/6
Alison K.2 years ago · 1 review

Food is great as always. The service was also good. Thought price of drinks were a little expensive . But other than that - great place.

"Average"
3/6
Jessica B.3 years ago · 1 review

Food was ok but nothing special, wait staff forgot to bring our drinks.

"Average"
3/6
Paul S.3 years ago · 1 review

Good was ok not great it was blander then normal and just not as nice don’t think we will be back not cheap and disappointed

"Very good"
5/6
Carlene G.3 years ago · 1 review

The service was Lovely and the food was very tasty

"Good"
4/6
Kev P.3 years ago · 1 review

Enticed to go because of Flavours of Ipswich promo led by the city council. Looked at various menus of participating restaurants/cafes and elected to book at Montezuma's. Was a very enjoyable and satisfying experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Linda S.3 years ago · 1 review

Great as usual, everything is always the same, friendly, great food and pleasant place to dine !

"Average"
3/6
Jen M.3 years ago · 1 review

I waiting for food to serve on the table around 25 minutes and the food not same taste I went last time. Rices is too dry like heated for long time. I felt disappointed for this time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel M.3 years ago · 1 review

Staff were amazing, friendly and vibrant! I had a night out with my teenage son and they made it just perfect. Atmosphere was wonderful! So happy with the experience!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sherina E.4 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food and excellent service! We always enjoy eating at Montezumas Ipswich.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda P.4 years ago · 1 review

Good food. Friendly staff. Will go back for sure. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Christina R.4 years ago · 1 review

The food is delicious will definitely dine there again very soon.

"Not good "
2/6
Justin W.4 years ago · 1 review

The Service was terrible. Will never go back again. Cheers

"Very good"
5/6
Nicholas C.4 years ago · 1 review

Staff was friendly, service was prompt and the food was delicious

"Very good"
5/6
Kristy E.4 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service will definitely go back again soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda H.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Great good and service we had a very enjoyable time

"Excellent"
6/6
Marianne G.4 years ago · 1 review

I had a great time there with some of my friends. Thank you for the awesome food and friendly service. Four of them haven’t been to a Montezuma’s before. They all loved the food. Thank you Marianne

"Excellent"
6/6
Narelle P.4 years ago · 2 reviews

This restaurant always has the highest of standards of service, fresh food and short waiting times.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emerson N.4 years ago · 1 review

Never a bad word to say about Montezuma, perfect for date night, friendly catchups and family nights.... Staff are always friendly, Service is always spot on and food is always absolutely delicious

"Excellent"
6/6
Allison V.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service, amazing food. Never walk away unsatisfied. Thank you!

"Very good"
5/6
Richard S.4 years ago · 1 review

Being in covid19 restrictions overall was very good, would come back again

"Excellent"
6/6
david G.4 years ago · 1 review

awesome friendly service, very attentive but not pushy, happy to help with menu explanation where required.

"Very good"
5/6
Robert M.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food and refreshments will be back for more soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Melinda T.4 years ago · 35 reviews

Great food and a lovely outlook...celebrated a birthday and the staff were friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
ken L.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Always great food. Love to go there for any occasion, or no occassion at all

"Excellent"
6/6
Narelle P.4 years ago · 7 reviews

Everything was very well received and the staff were friendly and helpful

"Excellent"
6/6
William G.4 years ago · 12 reviews

Very quiet, but nothing is wrong with that, Good food and drinks.

"Good"
4/6
Jessica L.4 years ago · 1 review

Overall good experience no bad feedback from our experience at all

"Excellent"
6/6
Trudie L.4 years ago · 1 review

Great service, friendly and obliging staff who were helpful with our daughters and their dietary requirements. Food was yummo.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kym C.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Always a lovely meal! Value for money and friendly service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ashleigh H.4 years ago · 1 review

We hadn't been to Montezumas for years, thinking that the closest to us was Browns Plains.. happily surprised to find one closer to us and the same great food and hospitality at Ipswich

"Average"
3/6
Julie J.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was below average. Definately have had better there before. Service was good

"Good"
4/6
Errol W.4 years ago · 1 review

unfortunately when we arrived being a cold night with young families we were put outside which they tried to help with warmth by putting the heater on but they turned it off before we were finished & we had to ask 3 times to put back on. the tables weren't clean when we sat down & had to ask for them to be cleaned. But the staff were friendly & the food for the adults nice but the children's menu was a little spicy & one little fellow could not eat the meatballs from the children's menu. The activity sheet for children is a good idea.

"Very good"
5/6
Judy S.5 years ago · 1 review

First time customers but will be returning in the future

"Very good"
5/6
Andrew C.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was plentiful and very tasty. Would definitely go back.