Reviews Montezuma's - Mooloolaba

MooloolabaMexican, Latin American$$$$
Excellent
5.4/6
208 Reviews
Montezuma's - Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast image 1
Montezuma's - Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast image 2
Montezuma's - Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

208 Montezuma's - Mooloolaba Reviews

Read reviews about Montezuma's - Mooloolaba here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Montezuma's - Mooloolaba. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Montezuma's - Mooloolaba.

Excellent
5.4/6
208 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Anne-Marie L.2 days ago · 3 reviews

Thank you. I always enjoy going to your restraunt to eat.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Marie C.4 days ago · 1 review

It was great! The food was so yummy and the staff terrific. We'll be back!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Desmond S.5 days ago · 1 review

The Saturday chef was a 10 and the waitress a 10

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna Q.20 days ago · 1 review

It was a lovely place to eat for the whole family

"Great"
5/6
Shylana C.3 months ago · 1 review

When we first walked in, we were stared at by all the kitchen staff and the lady at the counter looked at us and then put her head down while the 2 bar staff were talking. We waited near the door to be sat but no one came over so we approached a staff member who quickly sat us and gave us a quick run down. Despite the awkward start, we had a lovely time and staff were very attentive once we were sat. Very helpful in all aspects. Food was amazing!

"Great"
5/6
SHIRLEY L.6 months ago · 1 review

Montezuma's Mooloolaba's colourful, friendly atmosphere is always a delight for all ages awaits. A vegan and vegetarian menu also is available. It was so busy for a Tuesday (school holidays) night, which only added to the vibe. The only downside was that we were seated next to the busy bar queue. As locals, this is a go-to for any celebration as the food never fails to impress for quality, taste and size of the meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tina L.8 months ago · 6 reviews

I have been going to Montezumas Mooloolaba for well over 20 years now and have never been disappointed. The service is great , girls are friendly and very efficient. The meals are sooo delicious and great value! Have been going mid week for while now with girl friends and they love it too! Keep up the great work Jan!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan M.5 months ago · 1 review

Food is excellent especially the no 26- my favourite! Staff are friendly and efficient. Tables are a bit rickety and need to be balanced out- one of our drinks toppled over on a previous visit. Possibly some felt on the table and chair legs will help them slide without so much noise. Overall an excellent meal- always enjoyed!

"Great"
5/6
Bianca G.a year ago · 1 review

Margarita's here are awesome and cheapest in town, the food is always been good and seems to get bigger and bigger not smaller. The only criticism I have is if you order mains and dessert ask for it specifically to come out separately cause while your tucking into you beefy cheesy main, a fast melting dessert comes out waiting for you... LOGIC

"Terrible"
1/6
Kate S.a year ago · 2 reviews

Big disappointment and won’t be returning. I visited on Tuesday with my nieces for the first time as you guys have such a stellar reputation for vegan meals here. Everything was perfect and I couldn’t think of one thing to improve upon. Tonight was a completely different story. To start with our entire group was given one menu, half of which was rubbed away - I’m guessing an old menu perhaps? As our server was nowhere to be seen, we looked up your menu online so we could order. When the server did come, there was not a smile or any hint of friendliness to be seen. I thought she must have had a long day and didn’t mind - until I saw how friendly she was to our neighbours (a group of young guys). No big deal, friendliness isn’t essential - but actual service is. All items took so long to arrive and she was impossible to stop in between. The plates were too hot, and one of the meals was burned beyond being edible, with a soggy and broken taco on the top. When she took the plate away I told her about it and she said she would tell the chef. No apology, no offer of a replacement, nothing. Ok, whatever. We then waited half an hour for our churros, during which I would have happily left if I could have gotten the servers attention, but obviously I couldn’t. When going to pay we again mentioned that an entire meal was not edible and received an apology - with a full bill. Over $20 for a meal that couldn’t be eaten. To top it all off, the table was wobbly and the whole restaurant was too hot. It doesn’t hurt to open an extra window when there’s a heatwave going on!