Reviews Montezuma's - Parkdale

ParkdaleMexican, Latin American$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
93 Reviews
Montezuma's - Parkdale Melbourne image 1
Montezuma's - Parkdale Melbourne image 2
Montezuma's - Parkdale Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

93 Montezuma's - Parkdale Reviews

Read reviews about Montezuma's - Parkdale here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Montezuma's - Parkdale. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Montezuma's - Parkdale.

Excellent
4.9/6
93 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Aleshia T.2 days ago · 1 review

Fun relaxed family dinner out tables where spaced out and the booths gave u privacy

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ria S.6 days ago · 3 reviews

The service was fantastic as usual, our waitress was very smiley and very friendly. The food was delicious as always. We made a booking which is definitely recommended for a Saturday night as it is very popular.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marty W.a month ago · 1 review

The food was delicious and the staff were very pleasant. My children enjoyed their meals, also, so I'm sure we'll be back there again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda H.a month ago · 1 review

Food was excellent, service was terrific and the atmosphere was fun a great night out! We highly recommend this restaurant, they made Valentines Day extra special.

"Good"
4/6
Belinda P.a year ago · 1 review

The food was yummy. Beyond that a bit disappointing. I had to get up from the table twice to get any service from the wait staff. We had a small child with us, and despite asking for his meal to come first and fast. It came with the rest of the meal which took a crazy long time. We were served insanely hot plates which were small and could easily have been put on a larger cold plate so we could actually move it in front of ourselves to eat without burning a finger or two. We waited at the end for the bill so long that we ended up just getting up to leave and payed on the way out by flagging someone down. Just not enough staff to get any kind of service other than scolding plates thrown on the table and a drink order that took so long there was nearly no time to finish the drink prior to leaving. The food was yummy though. Don't know if we will go back to enjoy it because of everything else.

"Great"
5/6
Scarlett G.a year ago · 1 review

We booked a table for 14 for dinner before seeing a show. The service is friendsly and the food arrived reasonably quickly. The servings were a good size for the price. The menu is a little hard to understand if you are not a regular mexican food eater. All in all, a good night with a medium sized group.

"Okay"
3/6
Stephen S.2 months ago · 1 review

So, the staff were lovely, booking was easy, the Beer was excellently ice cold, and many of the flavours were lovely; particularly the dips and my enchiladas. But the nachos were not what I expected in that they certainly didn't look like traditional Mexican Nachos and my daughter's quesadilla was most definitely nothing like the true Mexican quesadilla; in fact I'm not sure what you'd that bunch of different ingredients piled on top of cheese just melted on a plate! It's a bummer, because the location is ace and (as I said) the staff were lovely...

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa P.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly, fun, yum and efficient :) is not visited since I was 16 and my kids had never been. Attentive and helpful service. Quick, yummy food and much better kids activity sheets than anywhere else :) need to sharpen those pencils though!! Otherwise -excellent! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"Excellent"
6/6
Candace J.a year ago · 2 reviews

It is always a very pleasant experience at this restaurant. Very friendly staff and great service! Have never been left waiting for food for an unreasonable period of time. We travel over 30 minutes to come here!

"Great"
5/6
Jasmin P.a year ago · 2 reviews

My family has been going here for years. We love the food here and the staff are always friendly! However, when they are busy it can take a while for food to come out so make sure to allow for extra time.