Reviews Mountain Gate Indian and Nepalese

Ferntree GullyIndian, Asian, Nepalese$$$$
Wonderful
5.5/6
11 Reviews
Mountain Gate Indian and Nepalese Melbourne image 1
Mountain Gate Indian and Nepalese Melbourne image 2
Mountain Gate Indian and Nepalese Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

11 Mountain Gate Indian and Nepalese Reviews

Read reviews about Mountain Gate Indian and Nepalese here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mountain Gate Indian and Nepalese. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mountain Gate Indian and Nepalese.

Wonderful
5.5/6
11 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Julie C.4 months ago · 1 review

The best restaurant we have been to for a long time the staff made us so welcome and the food was the best Indian we have ever had, we will definetely be back soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo J.9 months ago · 1 review

Food amazing. Staff attentive & friendly. We had the buffet & they offered us more top up food for the buffet, if we wanted. Highly recommend & we will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gabie K.10 months ago · 3 reviews

The restaurant was very accommodating, and the food was very tasty. The BYO wine was a great bonus. We would definately come back another time

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne B.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food, fantastic service and great atmosphere. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone. Butter Chicken was divine and Prawn Malabar had all the right flavours.

"Great"
5/6
Kathy M.2 years ago · 1 review

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening ,starting with tasty tandoori mushrooms,light and delicious samosas,the steamed dumplings were very nice (but no mention of chili on menu but definately in the dumplings,i find chili too hot for me but my other diners enjoyed them).Next came the Goat's meat curry,very tender and tasty (I shied away from that) , the Mango chicken was melt in the mouth and the prawn malabar was enjoyed by my guests along with a selection of nann breads and Masala Kulcha.The service was very good and the Chef even came out to see if we were enjoying our meals. I would definately recommend the restaurant.

"Good"
4/6
Clare B.a month ago · 2 reviews

The food was great especially the mixed entree, naan and butter chicken. Excellent value especially for Valentines night. Service was slow but it was a busy night and the staff were friendly and did apologise for the delay.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorren B.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food! Best tasted and I've tried a lot of Indian. Very busy restaurant but staff handled it well and timely service. Will be returning!

"Great"
5/6
Gabie K.a year ago · 3 reviews

Great little place, the food is yummy and very reasonably priced our group of twenty loved the food and will definitely come back again the byo is a bonus too

"Excellent"
6/6
Audrey H.a year ago · 1 review

Great resturant with great service. The butter chicken was to die for. Will definitely be going back to sample other menu items which looked delicious.

"Great"
5/6
Lee K.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was delicious and The pricing of the dishes was a good price. The staff were polite and very friendly and the dining area was clean and tidy.