Reviews Muum Maam

Surry HillsThai$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
12 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Thai Pothong- Newtown

Newtown
Thai
5.6/6527
Thai Pothong- Newtown

Bai Yok Modern Thai Cuisine

Castlecrag
Thai
5.6/689
Bai Yok Modern Thai Cuisine

12 Muum Maam Reviews

Read reviews about Muum Maam here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Muum Maam. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Muum Maam.

Excellent
5.1/6
12 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Average
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona B.4 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food and wine. Excellent service which ensured our group made it to the theatre with time to spare. We would certainly go again. Not too noisy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liat S.6 months ago · 1 review

consistently delicious food. The massaman curry is fabulous and the mango sorbet cocktail is very rich and decadent. We've been before and we'll go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela Z.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Great casual atmosphere, great food, great service. This is a local favourite which serves consistently delicious food where the staff are always warm and welcoming.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul D.a year ago · 1 review

A friendly and most ambient restaurant. Service is excellent. Menu is absolutely top notch. Wine list is comprehensive and reasonably priced but does not have enough Australian wines to choose from. Having said that, the Australian Pinot Grigio that I chose, was magnificent.

"Great"
5/6
Chris S.a year ago · 1 review

Really enjoy going to Muum Maam and has become my favourite Thai restaurant in Sydney. There is a wide selection of delicious Thai food on offer all at reasonable prices. Would definitely recommend if you want to have dinner for around $100 for two of you.

"Great"
5/6
Nicholas H.8 months ago · 1 review

Is the rating out of 6 ie 5/6? Everything is great but it's a shame it's no longer BYO. I have a lot of friend who use to go there but they don't anymore!

"Great"
5/6
Amanda J.5 months ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere and food. Different from standard Thai and well presented. Should list all ingredients on menu and also manage so that food can be brought out together not one by one.

"Great"
5/6
Gabrielle P.9 months ago · 1 review

Great restaurant and awesome atmosphere. Recommend the Mango and Coconut Mocktail and Crying Tiger. We booked in advance and I would suggest you do the same. Happy eating!

"Great"
5/6
tony c.a year ago · 1 review

The service was friendy and prompt. And the food was delicately flavoured and delicious. The atmosphere was warm with subtle lighting. Overall the dining experience was excellent

"Good"
4/6
Michael G.a year ago · 6 reviews

Pretty good food. Slightly more expensive than your average Thai restaurant and not sure it’s worth the extra cost but wouldn’t say anything else bad about it. Great service