Reviews Platia Greek Taverna

RydeGreek, European$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
40 Reviews
Platia Greek Taverna Sydney image 1
Platia Greek Taverna Sydney image 2
Platia Greek Taverna Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

40 Platia Greek Taverna Reviews

Read reviews about Platia Greek Taverna here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Platia Greek Taverna. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Platia Greek Taverna.

Excellent
5.3/6
40 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Shady G.a month ago · 6 reviews

Amazing restaurant with lots of varieties to choose from Lovely and friendly staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Barry C.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Great service and food . Xmas work lunch which was well catered. The speed and smiling service was a great experience. Highly recommend this restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Jesse M.3 months ago · 6 reviews

Recommend by a friend, he told me it was the best Greek restaurant. So I had to go check it out. Food was amazing! Very generous portions. Definitely get what you pay for! Fantastic staff! There was a waiter there his name was Buddy, very friendly and prompt with service!

"Excellent"
6/6
Naji B.4 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service as always! The lamb is to die for!! The entrees, the dips , the sheftalia very authentic. You won't be dissapointed!

"Good"
4/6
Marina A.a year ago · 1 review

We went here as a small group of 5 for my birthday. Service was alright, however, we felt constantly "rushed" despite the restaurant being more than half empty. The waiter didn't even wait for us to finish before clearing the table for the mains. Dips were taken away unfinished. Everything you needed - water, additional plates etc. had to be asked for. The only reason for a good rating is because the food was good and the serving size very generous (particularly the dessert platter). Would recommend this place for a casual dinner, NOT special occasion or romantic date.

"Excellent"
6/6
Theodora T.a year ago · 1 review

The food was fantastic, the customer service was great especially our head waitress was amazing she made us feel so welcomed and helped us with everything. It made our celebration dinner even more better. And the beautiful ambiance of the music the guitar and bouziki playing in the background was so enjoyable. We will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mykie M.a year ago · 1 review

The food was very authentic and just simply delicious. We had the $55/head set menu, some had the lamb, chicken or fish main. Each was a large serving, with beautiful aromas and juicy flavours. There was so much variety and servings with the mezzé that we could not finish desert. Definitely a place to go.

"Excellent"
6/6
Con C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Set menu was very good value - lots of food, tasted great. Staff was very attentive and more importantly could take a joke and make a joke. Very pleasant location considering it was part of a shopping centre, it didn't feel like it.

"Great"
5/6
Kim G.a year ago · 1 review

Dinner with my son, & his girlfriend, went very well last Sunday night, The food was good, with plenty of it too, on your plate. The wine list was very good, no BYO, & you buy something delicious to go down with the food! The service was good!

"Excellent"
6/6
Shane C.a year ago · 1 review

Great service and great food. Spilt drink a little on the table and in a flash staff were there wiping it up and replacing the napkin and utensils before I could even turn around.