Reviews Positano

HallamItalian, European, Pizza$$$$
Wonderful
5.5/6
65 Reviews
Positano Melbourne image 1
Positano Melbourne image 2
Positano Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

65 Positano Reviews

Read reviews about Positano here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Positano. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Positano.

Wonderful
5.5/6
65 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon H.12 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Never disappoints. Our all time favourite restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helga P.2 months ago · 2 reviews

All seven of us agreed that the food and service is excellent. Meals were prepared and presented to us in a very good time and all meals came out at the same time

"Excellent"
6/6
Judy F.2 months ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere Great food good selection Reasonably priced for the quality of food and service Would definitely go back Good location with plenty of parking

"Excellent"
6/6
Rajan S.2 months ago · 1 review

We enjoyed our dinner at Positanos. The food was excellent and the service very good. Great location and the staff were very friendly. I will certainly recommend it to my friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Aylan S.a year ago · 1 review

My dining experience at Positano has always been perfect. Friendly greeting at door and staff that are eager to please. Recently I had lunch there with my grand daughter who has allergies to certain types of food. Her meal was made with care which made our dining experience so much less stressful. Thank you guys. Positano is my favourite local restaurant if you are in the area try it.

"Bad"
2/6
Tracy P.a year ago · 1 review

Our food & Drinks (entree) kept going to wrong table and was sitting at other table for afew mins before waiter realised. Our mains were flavorless. I asked for Rare porter house and it came out Medium. And mushroom sauce was so watery. My husbands chicken parma was burnt and had no flavour. The waitress kept coming over constantly and a kept trying to take our glasses of drink before we had even finnished them. At one stage our friend had literally just put down her glass and before she could place it down on the table, the waitress was there to grab the glass which was annoying. Like she had no other work to do other than hover over our table or was it to rush us out? Our food plates were being collected whilst others at our table were still eating. Having worked in hospitality before, dishes should not be collected untill all people have finnished. 1 person was left eating whilst our plates had all been collected which made her feel uncomfortable like we were watching her eat. So she stopped eating. Worst thing is that we ordered hot coffees/tea and the waitress came to place these on the table on the side where my husband was sitting holding our new born baby. She could have stood at any part or side of the table and she stood right over my husband. Had she tripped or lost balance, those hot drinks could have fallen over my daughter. I asked the waitress to move and be carefull but she just looked at my odly. Overall we were not the happiest with this restaurant. Food needs to be more tastier and staff need to be trained on serving.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sal M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Absolutely love Positano! The food is delicious and the atmosphere is friendly, casual and very welcoming. I have celebrated several family occasions in the function room and the service has always been professional and efficient.

"Great"
5/6
DJ K.a year ago · 1 review

top class service. Have to say the waiters were the best I have ever experienced would rate 5 star and over hotel standards . Being in the restaurant business myself you noticed they were always checking from the corner of their eyes whether a customer needed to be served and always responded promptly. Well done to manager for training staff so well. Food was served in no time was a real fine dining experience

"Great"
5/6
George Z.a year ago · 1 review

Visited Positano on a saturday night for first time. Service was attentive and anxious to please. Food was good and overall there was a pleasant atmosphere. Recommend food and restaurant for those who enjoy italian food.

"Great"
5/6
Irene B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food and service. Come on a regular basis for a quick meal. Two negative things I want to comment on is sometimes the plates are taken away too quickly, they should wait until everyone has finished so no one feels uncomfortable if they are the last to eat. Also could do with some new chairs, they are old and feel like they may fall apart.