Reviews RockSalt Tapas

Excellent
5.1/6
295 Reviews
RockSalt Tapas Sydney image 1
RockSalt Tapas Sydney image 2
RockSalt Tapas Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

295 RockSalt Tapas Reviews

Read reviews about RockSalt Tapas here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at RockSalt Tapas. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about RockSalt Tapas.

Excellent
5.1/6
295 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Average
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha I.10 days ago · 1 review

Great food and excellent service as always. Live music was great too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Simone M.14 days ago · 1 review

A great selection of food and drinks. Very friendly staff. Would definitely go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marion d.16 days ago · 2 reviews

A lovely brunch for 4 celebrating a birthday. Omelettes and fritters great. Coffee just what the doctor ordered. Also quiet enough to enjoy our get together time.

"Excellent"
6/6
helen s.a month ago · 1 review

lovely food- we had the $39 tapas menu which was great. Our waitress was very good - she knew her wines and the menu well especially as we had a few food allergies in the group.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amy M.a year ago · 2 reviews

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at RockSalt Tapas. We got the $32 banquet and every dish was amazing, could not fault it. The sangria was amazing!! The service was fantastic, the timing of the dishes coming out was great, and the atmosphere was fantastic! I will definitely go back there!

"Excellent"
6/6
Susie M.a year ago · 1 review

From the moment we arrived to the time we left the staff were both friendly and attentive, and considering it was a very busy Friday night, that's pretty impressive! We ordered the Tapas Selection for 2 and unlike many places that would just give you what had been pre-selected, they asked if we were happy with the choices or would we like to change any. After we had been served the first few plates we were then asked if we were happy with the "interval" time between dishes which was nice. Food was delicious from start to finish - I thoroughly recommend Rocksalt Tapas!

"Great"
5/6
Margaret D.2 years ago · 1 review

Food beautiful with a good variety to choose from. Service good. Rather noisy venue, not helped by tiles on the floor. Very full on a Friday night and had to park quite a distance away due to the night time popularity of this area. However, would thoroughly recommend RockSalt Tapas.

"Okay"
3/6
Elaine T.a year ago · 1 review

The waitress spilt sauce over two of the patrons in our group... Little was done to assist just some napkins, was left with sticky limbs... 3 of the coffees had coffee grinds in them.. In drinkable, this was out of 6 coffees. There was 6 in our group and we ordered 3 banquets... This turned up on two plates per course? The waitress didn't offer explanation, so we were unsure how many parts of each meal each person had each? The food in general was nice... Thought there could have been a desert with a banquet??? The sangria was way too sweet! We purchased the 5 bottle bucket, which we thought was great value... Waitress asked what beers would you like? So we said which ones... Then the amount of which ones we asked for didn't match? "Why ask if you not going to deliver them!" Our group had been before and never experienced this before.. We all agreed to give the venue another chance...

"Okay"
3/6
Raylene C.a year ago · 1 review

As we do not go out very often without the kids hubby and I planned our night. Booked two weeks ahead for 6pm on a Saturday so we could have a couple of cocktails before the entertainment started then enjoy a slow array of tapas and drinks into the evening. So disappointed. We arrived just after 6pm was seated on the side verandah area which started filling up with people from a private function which made it hard to hear each other talk let alone hear the singer that started inside at 7pm. But that didn’t matter as we were ready to go by then as all four dishes we ordered were served to us within 35mins so we were full with no reason to stay. Special night out and we were heading home at 7.30pm. I must say the food was delishous, just wish it had come out slower so we could eat it all whilst still hot.

"Excellent"
6/6
John V.a year ago · 1 review

Saturday night was buzzing, Great vibes and the live singer just made it crank. Staff were on their feet all night just feeding all those hungry vultures including us. Food came out like a frequently oiled machine, thanks to the chefs and waiting staff. I've been here many times before and always leave with a full stomach and a smile. Don't forget to try the huge range of cocktails..... If you like Bourbon ask for a Bloody Good Thyme!