Reviews Rubicon Bar Restaurant

Excellent
5.4/6
52 Reviews
Rubicon Bar Restaurant Melbourne image 1
Rubicon Bar Restaurant Melbourne image 2
Rubicon Bar Restaurant Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

52 Rubicon Bar Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Rubicon Bar Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Rubicon Bar Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Rubicon Bar Restaurant.

Excellent
5.4/6
52 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jacki L.a month ago 2 reviews

Excellent service as always and great food at a great price. Staff are amazing, attentive but not in your face. Meals are brought out quickly and are delicious. Repeat customer 馃憤馃徎

"Excellent"
6/6
Garry M.3 months ago 2 reviews

Great menu and high quailty food , combined with very professional service. We have been to Rubicon numerous times and the standard is always very high .

"Excellent"
6/6
Roberto R.4 months ago 1 review

Fantastic food with the freshest ingredients used and the service was exceptional with the staff attending our every request with a smile and prompt service. Will be definitely going again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Abz H.5 months ago 1 review

Great food it鈥檚 the best steak in Melb and I鈥檝e had a lot of steaks make sure you order the rib eye it鈥檚 a bit pricey but with the quality of food it鈥檚 well worth it.

"Great"
5/6
Zina M.a year ago 1 review

We are regular customers and are always happy with the quality and quantity of food at Rubicon. This time we booked for Mothers Day lunch for 8 people. The waitress was super friendly and attentive. Unfortunately however, our entrees forgot to be served and then they came out together with the mains. This meant there was too much food at once and most went to waste. Also my $16 Death by Chocolate dessert was the size of a small mandarin, and literally 3 mouthfuls, so that was also a little disappointing. Despite this, we will be back, because it just felt that they were overwhelmed and had an 'off' day - not the usual excellent standard we've experienced.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chantal S.7 months ago 1 review

This is the second time I have dined at Rubicon and it was the same experience - excellent service, friendly and efficient staff and the food was superb! The restaurant also offers gluten free meals, which was much appreciated. It also offers great children's meals, which was convenient for our six and nine year-old. We'll definitely be dining here again.

"Great"
5/6
Leanne O.6 months ago 1 review

Restaurant was great, friendly services and we enjoyed the food. The staff messed up an instruction to pay for the food on a third persons credit card of which was called through prior to my girlfriend and I getting to the restaurant. My friend with me ended up paying. Upstairs, we enjoyed the dancing, would have enjoyed a little more variety in the music. :-)

"Great"
5/6
Richard M.a year ago 1 review

Excellent meal for our group of 6, each meal was rated highly by all of us, service impeccable and nice decor. Only dropped a point due to the noise, the high ceilings made it very noisy even though the restaurant was not full, but in saying that I'll definitely be going back as the food more than makes up for that.

"Good"
4/6
Clara S.10 months ago 1 review

Rubicon has a great atmosphere and service is excellent with very attentive waiters/tresses. The meals are generous and quite tasty though 1-2 in our group's meal was not as hot despite coming out quite quickly. I would like to see a better dessert range as most are all chocolate and sweet, something fresher would be nice. This is my 3rd visiting and would go back again to try other dishes on the menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shirley T.9 months ago 1 review

We had dinner here tonight, from the moment we walked in the service was exceptional. Ordered arancini for entree, hubby had eye fillet and i had risotto, sorbet and brandy snap for dessert, all very nice but what stood out for us was the service.