Reviews Silky Apple

ArmadaleChinese$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
43 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

David's Hotpot

Melbourne CBD
4.8/674
David's Hotpot

Bamboo House

Melbourne CBD
5.4/6272
Bamboo House

43 Silky Apple Reviews

Read reviews about Silky Apple here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Silky Apple. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Silky Apple.

Excellent
5.0/6
43 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Belinda B.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Silky Apple is the nicest Chinese restaurant we’ve ever been to. The food is delicious and excellent quality. Would highly recommend. The staff are lovely too

"Excellent"
6/6
wayne g.7 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Great atmosphere and the staff are attentive but not annoying. The food was served at a steady pace and arrived hot. Great experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Scott C.10 months ago · 1 review

My dinner was outstanding. Food service and price. Very happy I will be back again. Love the place. Always welcoming. 5 star rating from me.

"Excellent"
6/6
Penny Z.10 months ago · 1 review

Service excellent, food fresh and delicious. Surroundings a little dated, but very clean. if you can see past the decor, then you will be very pleased with this BYO treat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elias H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Always great to return to Silky Apple. The food is reliably very good. The people are pleasant, aim to please and a delight to watch as they serve people. We always enjoy going there whether we are on our own or without grandchildren.

"Bad"
2/6
Trudi C.a year ago · 1 review

We were really disappointed with our dinner this time at Silky Apple. Our previous visits have been fantastic but last night it was as if the chef didn't even try. The food lacked flavour and our fried icecreams weren't even crisp or warm on the outside... Frozen solid all the way through. When I asked why the fried icecream wasn't "fried" the Manager's response was that it depended on how hot the oil was!!!??? Didn't offer any apology and just took my uneaten dessert without offering anything in return and still charged us all for the uncooked fried icecream. Very bad service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Silky Apple has excellent food choices and high quality food. The staff are very attentive and you do not wait long for your dishes. It is a good choice for kids & family gatherings.

"Excellent"
6/6
Belinda B.a year ago · 3 reviews

We have lived near Silky Apple for around 9 years and finally got there for dinner. Wish we’d done it earlier!! Food is awesome and we will definitely be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexandra D.a year ago · 1 review

The food is amazing! We had the Peking beef which was heaven. First time we've had it and it won't be the last. They serve the best sweet and sour pork. The honey chicken is nice but not the best. The fried rice is delicious! The service is great. Can't wait to go back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary B.a year ago · 1 review

The dishes always delicious with the service always top notch. Been going to the a Silky Apple for 30 years and standard has never wavered.